A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Spaghetti East Western

Mon. Dec 5, 7:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Spaghetti East Western

Tue. Dec 6, 12:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Carla Hall

Fri. Dec 9, 7:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Simply Ming: Grilling Indoors

Chef Ming Tsai shows you how to grill indoors.

More about Ming

Ming, shown here with his parents, Stephen and Iris Tsai, was raised in Dayton, Ohio, where he spent hours cooking alongside his mother and father at their family-owned restaurant. With a passion for food even after earning his undergraduate degree in mechanical engineering from Yale University, he spent time training in kitchens around the globe. In 1998, Ming opened Blue Ginger in Wellesley, Massachusetts, and impressed diners from Boston and beyond with the restaurant's innovative East/West cuisine. In its first year, Blue Ginger received three stars from the Boston Globe, was named "Best New Restaurant" by Boston magazine, was nominated by the James Beard Foundation as "Best New Restaurant 1998," and Esquire magazine honored Ming as "Chef of the Year 1998." In 2008, Blue Ginger expanded with a feng shui-inspired addition that doubled its size, creating three private dining rooms and the casual-chic Lounge at Blue Ginger, serving an Asian tapas menu. In addition to his work at Blue Ginger and on his public television series Simply Ming, Ming is also the author of three cookbooks: Blue Ginger: East-Meets-West Cooking with Ming Tsai, Simply Ming, and Ming's Master Recipes.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT SIMPLY MING

Ming Tsai is the host and executive producer of the public television series Simply Ming, currently in its seventh season. Each week, Simply Ming brings mouthwatering recipes into homes across the country. Flavor abounds in recipes inspired by the combination of East and West ingredients such as coconut milk and cranberries, and panko and Dijon. Ming is also joined by chefs from around the globe who cook with him in his Boston-area studio. But that's not all - this season, Ming invites to his kitchen leaders of local and national nonprofits to prepare dishes and get the word out about their causes while they put their spin on his East/West pairings! In 2009, Simply Ming received two Emmy nominations for Outstanding Culinary Program and Outstanding Culinary Host. Ming also offers Simply Ming video podcasts, which feature tutorials on everything from filleting fish to food allergies (available on the Simply Ming website and iTunes).

Visit the official Simply Ming website>>

myWGBH

Simply Ming Showtimes

Spaghetti East Western Mon. Dec 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Spaghetti East Western Tue. Dec 6 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Carla Hall Fri. Dec 9 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Carla Hall Sat. Dec 10 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Spaghetti East Western Sat. Dec 10 at 12:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Spaghetti East Western Sun. Dec 11 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Ed Lee Mon. Dec 12 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Ed Lee Tue. Dec 13 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Tiffani Faison Fri. Dec 16 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tiffani Faison Sat. Dec 17 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Jasper White Sat. Dec 17 at 9:30 AM WGBH CREATE
All-In-One Satisfying Steak Dinners Sat. Dec 17 at 11:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Ed Lee Sat. Dec 17 at 12:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Jasper White Sat. Dec 17 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
All-In-One Satisfying Steak Dinners Sat. Dec 17 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Ed Lee Sun. Dec 18 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Shaun Hergatt Sun. Dec 18 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Jasper White Sun. Dec 18 at 3:30 PM WGBH CREATE
All-In-One Satisfying Steak Dinners Sun. Dec 18 at 5:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Jamie Bissonnette Mon. Dec 19 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Jamie Bissonnette Tue. Dec 20 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Todd English Fri. Dec 23 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Todd English Sat. Dec 24 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Jamie Bissonnette Sat. Dec 24 at 12:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Jamie Bissonnette Sun. Dec 25 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Mon. Dec 26 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Tue. Dec 27 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Ken Oringer Fri. Dec 30 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Ken Oringer Sat. Dec 31 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Sat. Dec 31 at 12:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Sun. Jan 1 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Michael Schlow Mon. Jan 2 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Michael Schlow Tue. Jan 3 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Shaun Hergatt Thu. Jan 5 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Rocco Dispirito Thu. Jan 5 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Joanne Chang Fri. Jan 6 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Joanne Chang Sat. Jan 7 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Michael Schlow Sat. Jan 7 at 12:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Rocco Dispirito Sat. Jan 7 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Michael Schlow Sun. Jan 8 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Rocco Dispirito Sun. Jan 8 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Ivan Orkin Mon. Jan 9 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Ivan Orkin Tue. Jan 10 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Mario Batali Fri. Jan 13 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mario Batali Sat. Jan 14 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Ivan Orkin Sat. Jan 14 at 12:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Sam Hayward Sat. Jan 14 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH