A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

California - Roy Choi

Tue. Apr 25, 12:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

California - Animal

Fri. Apr 28, 7:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

California - Animal

Sat. Apr 29, 12:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Watch Simply Ming

Chef Ming Tsai returns with more mouthwatering East/West fusions in the seventh season of Simply Ming.

More about Ming

Ming, shown here with his parents, Stephen and Iris Tsai, was raised in Dayton, Ohio, where he spent hours cooking alongside his mother and father at their family-owned restaurant. With a passion for food even after earning his undergraduate degree in mechanical engineering from Yale University, he spent time training in kitchens around the globe. In 1998, Ming opened Blue Ginger in Wellesley, Massachusetts, and impressed diners from Boston and beyond with the restaurant's innovative East/West cuisine. In its first year, Blue Ginger received three stars from the Boston Globe, was named "Best New Restaurant" by Boston magazine, was nominated by the James Beard Foundation as "Best New Restaurant 1998," and Esquire magazine honored Ming as "Chef of the Year 1998."  In early 2013, Ming opened his second restaurant Blue Dragon - an Asian gastro pub located in the Four Point Channel area of Boston. The tapas-style menu features Ming's East-West approach but now takes a twist on traditional pub favorites. Blue Dragon was named one of Esquire Magazine's "Best New Restaurants 2013" and one of Zagat's "24 new restaurants you need to know about around the US". In addition to his work at Blue Ginger and on his public television series Simply Ming, Ming is also the author of three cookbooks: Blue Ginger: East-Meets-West Cooking with Ming Tsai, Simply Ming, and Ming's Master Recipes.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT SIMPLY MING

Ming Tsai is the host and executive producer of the public television series Simply Ming, currently in its seventh season. Each week, Simply Ming brings mouthwatering recipes into homes across the country, both by Ming and Chefs from around the globe who join him in his Boston-area studio. 

Visit the official Simply Ming website>>

 

myWGBH

Simply Ming Showtimes

California - Roy Choi Tue. Apr 25 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
California - Animal Fri. Apr 28 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California - Animal Sat. Apr 29 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
California 3 - Richard Zarate Mon. May 1 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California 3 - Richard Zarate Tue. May 2 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
California 4 Fri. May 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
California 4 Sat. May 6 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Sat. May 6 at 8:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Lee Ann Wong Sat. May 6 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Matt Jennings Sat. May 6 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Matt Jennings Sun. May 7 at 2:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Lee Ann Wong Sun. May 7 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Michael Scelfo Mon. May 8 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Michael Scelfo Tue. May 9 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Jody Adams Fri. May 12 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Jody Adams Sat. May 13 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Comfort Food: The Egg Sat. May 13 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Mom & Dad Sat. May 13 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
The Ultimate Comfort Food: The Egg Sat. May 13 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
The Ultimate Comfort Food: The Egg Sun. May 14 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Mom & Dad Sun. May 14 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Jasper White Mon. May 15 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Jasper White Tue. May 16 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Barbara Lynch Fri. May 19 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Barbara Lynch Sat. May 20 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Hawai'i - Roy Yamaguchi and Alan Wong Sat. May 20 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Hawai'i - Roy Yamaguchi and Alan Wong Sun. May 21 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Jeremy Sewell Mon. May 22 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Jeremy Sewell Tue. May 23 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Texas 1 Fri. May 26 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Texas 1 Sat. May 27 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Robert Sisca Sat. May 27 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Robert Sisca Sun. May 28 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
Texas 2 Mon. May 29 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Texas 2 Tue. May 30 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Texas 3 Fri. Jun 2 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Texas 3 Sat. Jun 3 at 12:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Texas 4 Mon. Jun 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH