New Scandinavian Cooking

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Historical Garden

Sun. Feb 25, 7:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Historical Garden

Mon. Feb 26, 1:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

Pale Fish

Wed. Feb 28, 7:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

New Scandinavian Cooking offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history. Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients outdoors, against stunning backdrops.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

New Scandinavian Cooking Showtimes

Historical Garden Sun. Feb 25 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Historical Garden Mon. Feb 26 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pale Fish Wed. Feb 28 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pale Fish Wed. Feb 28 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Pale Fish Thu. Mar 1 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Traveller's Bite Sun. Mar 4 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Traveller's Bite Mon. Mar 5 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Norwegian Versions of Classic Recipes Wed. Mar 7 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Norwegian Versions of Classic Recipes Wed. Mar 7 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Norwegian Versions of Classic Recipes Thu. Mar 8 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Journey to the North Sun. Mar 11 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Journey to the North Mon. Mar 12 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Eat Like The Vikings Wed. Mar 14 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Eat Like The Vikings Wed. Mar 14 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Eat Like The Vikings Thu. Mar 15 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Northern Sea Passage Sun. Mar 18 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Northern Sea Passage Mon. Mar 19 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Food for a Polar Expedition Wed. Mar 21 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Food for a Polar Expedition Wed. Mar 21 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Food for a Polar Expedition Thu. Mar 22 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Whole Salmon Sun. Mar 25 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Whole Salmon Mon. Mar 26 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Happy Holiday Food Wed. Mar 28 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Happy Holiday Food Wed. Mar 28 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Happy Holiday Food Thu. Mar 29 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pale Fish Sun. Apr 1 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Pale Fish Mon. Apr 2 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Traveller's Bite Wed. Apr 4 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A Traveller's Bite Wed. Apr 4 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
A Traveller's Bite Thu. Apr 5 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Norwegian Versions of Classic Recipes Sun. Apr 8 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH