Christopher Kimball's Milk Street

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Crazy Noodles

Sun. Feb 18, 3:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

From Thailand with Love

Sun. Feb 18, 2:00 PM
WGBX 44

Crazy Noodles

Wed. Feb 21, 5:00 AM
WGBH 2

Christopher Kimball's new show Milk Street is an homage to his many years learning the cooking tricks and traditions of many cultures of the world - and bringing them home for viewers and armchair chefs to try in their own kitchens! "My dream has always been to teach folks how to cook," says Kimball. "At Milk Street I get to introduce a whole new approach I call the new home cooking. Together, we’ll explore a lively new kind of cooking that’s both simpler and smarter, yet familiar."

And Milk Street has achieved it! From Thailand to Szechuan, from Peru to Tel Aviv, they bring you the best of home cooking, adapting new techniques, flavors, and recipes to produce bolder, simpler, better food to home cooks everywhere.

Check out a few of their technique videos, below, and keep an eye out for their upcoming episodes!
 

Get the most out of your garlic with these three tips.

 


From kosher to sea to table, all salt isn't created equal.



Small, simple knife sharpeners make everyday cooking a whole lot easier, but a recent Milk Street survey found that a surprising number of home cooks never sharpen their knives.

 

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

myWGBH

Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Showtimes

Crazy Noodles Sun. Feb 18 at 3:30 AM WGBH CREATE
From Thailand with Love Sun. Feb 18 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Crazy Noodles Wed. Feb 21 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Japan Fried Chicken Wed. Feb 21 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
From Thailand with Love Fri. Feb 23 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Tahini Rules! Sat. Feb 24 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2
Tahini Rules! Sun. Feb 25 at 2:00 PM WGBX 44
Homecooking, Chinese Style Tue. Feb 27 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
The New Baking Thu. Mar 1 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Tahini Rules! Fri. Mar 2 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Simply Spanish Sat. Mar 3 at 11:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Simply Spanish Sat. Mar 3 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Mexico Every Single Day Tue. Mar 13 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Suppers Thu. Mar 15 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Italian Tue. Mar 20 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Simply Spanish Thu. Mar 22 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Not Your Mother's Cake Tue. Mar 27 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Milk Street Menu Thu. Mar 29 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Mexico Every Single Day Fri. Mar 30 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Mexico Every Single Day Sat. Mar 31 at 4:00 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH