POV

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Look of Silence

Thu. Jun 30, 2:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

The Look of Silence

Sat. Jul 2, 12:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Don't Tell Anyone

Sat. Jul 2, 8:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

The Look of Silence

In this Oscar-nominated film, winner of more than 50 awards, an optometrist identifies the men who killed his brother in the horrific 1965 Indonesian genocide. He confronts them while testing their eyesight and demands they accept responsibility.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT POV

POV — a cinema term for "point of view" — is television's longest-running showcase for independent non-fiction films. Since 1988, POV has presented more than 275 of the boldest and most innovative documentaries to audiences across the country. POV films are known for their intimacy, their unforgettable storytelling, and their timeliness, putting a human face on contemporary social issues.

myWGBH

POV Showtimes

The Look of Silence Thu. Jun 30 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Look of Silence Sat. Jul 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Don't Tell Anyone Sat. Jul 2 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Don't Tell Anyone Sun. Jul 3 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Look of Silence Sun. Jul 3 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Pervert Park Mon. Jul 11 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Pervert Park Wed. Jul 13 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Pervert Park Mon. Jul 18 at 3:00 AM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Tue. Jul 19 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Wed. Jul 20 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Wed. Jul 20 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Wed. Jul 20 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Overnighters Fri. Jul 22 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Overnighters Sat. Jul 23 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Overnighters Sat. Jul 23 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Overnighters Sat. Jul 23 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Sat. Jul 23 at 11:00 PM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Sun. Jul 24 at 3:00 AM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Sun. Jul 24 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Sun. Jul 24 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Overnighters Mon. Jul 25 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Overnighters Mon. Jul 25 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Getting Back to Abnormal Fri. Jul 29 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Getting Back to Abnormal Sat. Jul 30 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Getting Back to Abnormal Sat. Jul 30 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Getting Back to Abnormal Sat. Jul 30 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Sat. Jul 30 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
15 to Life: Kenneth's Story Sun. Jul 31 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Iris Mon. Aug 1 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
My Way to Olympia Tue. Aug 2 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Iris Wed. Aug 3 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Iris Wed. Aug 3 at 8:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Iris Thu. Aug 4 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Iris Thu. Aug 4 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Iris Thu. Aug 4 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
My Way to Olympia Fri. Aug 5 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
My Way to Olympia Sat. Aug 6 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
My Way to Olympia Sat. Aug 6 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
My Way to Olympia Sun. Aug 7 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
My Way to Olympia Mon. Aug 8 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
My Way to Olympia Wed. Aug 10 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
My Way to Olympia Wed. Aug 10 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
My Way to Olympia Wed. Aug 10 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH