WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

A Will for the Woods

Tue. Aug 22, 8:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

A Will for the Woods

Wed. Aug 23, 12:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

A Will for the Woods

Wed. Aug 23, 8:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

A Will For The Woods

Musician & psychiatrist Clark Wang prepares for his own green burial while battling lymphoma, determined that his last act will be a gift to the planet. Boldly facing his mortality, Clark and partner Jane have inspired a local cemeterian, and together they aim to use green burial to save a North Carolina woods from being clear-cut.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Email Sign Up Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
    Submit

 

ABOUT AMERICA REFRAMED

Hosted by journalist and filmmaker Natasha del Toro, America ReFramed showcases films that will give viewers a “snapshot” of the transforming American life — the guts, the glory, the grit of a new and changing America. From contemporary life on Native American reservations to stories of recovery on the Gulf, from hardships and revitalization in towns big and small, to stories from city streets across the country, these independent, personal and opinionated films document the times in which we live.

 

myWGBH

America ReFramed Showtimes

A Will for the Woods Tue. Aug 22 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Wed. Aug 23 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Wed. Aug 23 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Wed. Aug 23 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Sat. Aug 26 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Sun. Aug 27 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Sun. Aug 27 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Will for the Woods Sun. Aug 27 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Tue. Aug 29 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Wed. Aug 30 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Wed. Aug 30 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Wed. Aug 30 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Sat. Sep 2 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Sun. Sep 3 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Sun. Sep 3 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Yellow Fever Sun. Sep 3 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Care Tue. Sep 5 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Care Wed. Sep 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Care Wed. Sep 6 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Care Wed. Sep 6 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Care Sat. Sep 9 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Care Sun. Sep 10 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Care Sun. Sep 10 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Care Sun. Sep 10 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Night School Tue. Sep 12 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Night School Wed. Sep 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Night School Wed. Sep 13 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Night School Wed. Sep 13 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Night School Sat. Sep 16 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Night School Sun. Sep 17 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Night School Sun. Sep 17 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Night School Sun. Sep 17 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Tue. Sep 19 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Wed. Sep 20 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Wed. Sep 20 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Wed. Sep 20 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Sat. Sep 23 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Sun. Sep 24 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Sun. Sep 24 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Hanna Ranch Sun. Sep 24 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Tue. Sep 26 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Wed. Sep 27 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Wed. Sep 27 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Wed. Sep 27 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Sat. Sep 30 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Sun. Oct 1 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Sun. Oct 1 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
We Breathe Again Sun. Oct 1 at 5:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Hand That Feeds Tue. Oct 3 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH