WORDGIRL

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Who's Your Granny?/Win A Day with Wordgirl

Tue. Apr 25, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Dinner Or Consequences, Part 1/Dinner Or Consequences, Part 2

Wed. Apr 26, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

The Rise of Miss Power, Part 1/The Rise of Miss Power, Part 2

Thu. Apr 27, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Bob Jumps Out of the Cake!

The Botsfords are hosting a surprise party for Becky. But who shows up? WORDGIRL!

WordGirl arrived on planet Earth when she and her monkey sidekick, Captain Huggy Face, crashed their spaceship. Disguised as mild-mannered 5th grader, Becky Botsford, WordGirl possesses superhero strength with the added benefit of a colossal vocabulary! Only a superhero like WordGirl, endowed with power punches and dictionary strength, can put the word-wrenching scoundrels back in their place proving once again that crime doesn’t pay…but knowing the right word for the right moment is priceless.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT WORDGIRL

WordGirl is a new animated series that follows the every day life and superhero adventures of WordGirl as she fights crime and enriches vocabulary usage, all in a day’s work. The show teaches new vocabulary words to children in a variety of fun and interesting contexts - WordGirl is a superhero spoof, so storylines are funny takes of that genre. While enriching young audiences’ vocabulary, Wordgirl closes the gap for those who don’t grow up in language-rich environments, instills a love of language, and fosters better reading comprehension.

Visit the WordGirl website, where you'll find games, videos, and information about the characters!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

WORDGIRL Showtimes

Who's Your Granny?/Win A Day with Wordgirl Tue. Apr 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Dinner Or Consequences, Part 1/Dinner Or Consequences, Part 2 Wed. Apr 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise of Miss Power, Part 1/The Rise of Miss Power, Part 2 Thu. Apr 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise Of Miss Power, Part 3/the Rise Of Miss Power, Part 4 Fri. Apr 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise of Miss Power, Part 1/The Rise of Miss Power, Part 2 Sat. Apr 29 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise Of Miss Power, Part 3/the Rise Of Miss Power, Part 4 Sun. Apr 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
One Last Sandwich/Caper Or Plastic Mon. May 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Tell Her What She's Won/Victoria Is The Best...Wordgirl? Tue. May 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
High-Five Sandwich/The Robot Problem Wed. May 3 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Of Two Minds/Yes Monkey Thu. May 4 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Wants To Get Rid Of Wordgirl?/The Talented Mr. Birg Fri. May 5 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
High-Five Sandwich/The Robot Problem Sat. May 6 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Who Wants To Get Rid Of Wordgirl?/The Talented Mr. Birg Sun. May 7 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Fortune Crookie/Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Crime Mon. May 8 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Go Gadget Go/Emergency Plan #999 Tue. May 9 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
It's Your Party and I'll Cry if I Want To/Becky's Bad-itude Wed. May 10 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
First One to Win Wins/A Little Bigger WordGirl Thu. May 11 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
A Curious Case of Curiosity/There's No V In Team Fri. May 12 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Go Gadget Go/Emergency Plan #999 Sat. May 13 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
It's Your Party and I'll Cry if I Want To/Becky's Bad-itude Sun. May 14 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Sparkling Clean/The Smile Collector Mon. May 15 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
My Dad, My Teacher, My Dad, My Teacher/Castle! Dungeon! Fortress! So? Tue. May 16 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Backyard Camping/The Power of Whamship Wed. May 17 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
News Girl/Diorama Drama: The Scene of the Crime Thu. May 18 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
A Few Words from Wordgirl/Ears to You Fri. May 19 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Backyard Camping/The Power of Whamship Sat. May 20 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
A Few Words from Wordgirl/Ears to You Sun. May 21 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Guess Who's Coming to Thanksgiving Dinner/Judging Butcher Mon. May 22 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Accordion Tradition/Can't Touch This Tue. May 23 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
El Queso Mysterioso/Putt with Honor Wed. May 24 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Kid Math, Part 1/Kid Math, Part 2 Thu. May 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Royally Framed/Wordgirl Vs. Tobey Vs. The Dentist Fri. May 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Kid Math, Part 1/Kid Math, Part 2 Sat. May 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Royally Framed/Wordgirl Vs. Tobey Vs. The Dentist Sun. May 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Becky Knows Best/As Something As Something Mon. May 29 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Ordinary, Extraordinary Botsfords/The Penny, the Pony, and the Pirate Tue. May 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Pineapple of My Eye/Big Baby Wed. May 31 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH