WORDGIRL

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Bampy Battles Bots/Truth, Revision, and the Lexicon Way

Sat. Mar 25, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

A Better Mousetrap: Part 1/A Better Mousetrap: Part 2

Sun. Mar 26, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Sonny Days with a Chance of Showers/Seymour....Right After This

Mon. Mar 27, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Bob Jumps Out of the Cake!

The Botsfords are hosting a surprise party for Becky. But who shows up? WORDGIRL!

WordGirl arrived on planet Earth when she and her monkey sidekick, Captain Huggy Face, crashed their spaceship. Disguised as mild-mannered 5th grader, Becky Botsford, WordGirl possesses superhero strength with the added benefit of a colossal vocabulary! Only a superhero like WordGirl, endowed with power punches and dictionary strength, can put the word-wrenching scoundrels back in their place proving once again that crime doesn’t pay…but knowing the right word for the right moment is priceless.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT WORDGIRL

WordGirl is a new animated series that follows the every day life and superhero adventures of WordGirl as she fights crime and enriches vocabulary usage, all in a day’s work. The show teaches new vocabulary words to children in a variety of fun and interesting contexts - WordGirl is a superhero spoof, so storylines are funny takes of that genre. While enriching young audiences’ vocabulary, Wordgirl closes the gap for those who don’t grow up in language-rich environments, instills a love of language, and fosters better reading comprehension.

Visit the WordGirl website, where you'll find games, videos, and information about the characters!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

WORDGIRL Showtimes

Bampy Battles Bots/Truth, Revision, and the Lexicon Way Sat. Mar 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
A Better Mousetrap: Part 1/A Better Mousetrap: Part 2 Sun. Mar 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Sonny Days with a Chance of Showers/Seymour....Right After This Mon. Mar 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Fill-In/Word (Hicc)Up! Tue. Mar 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Leslie Makes It Big/Mouse Brain Take-Over Wed. Mar 29 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Chuck with a Sidekick of Brent/Yarn-4-Gold Thu. Mar 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Whammer Anniversary/Rat Trap Fri. Mar 31 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Fill-In/Word (Hicc)Up! Sat. Apr 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Chuck with a Sidekick of Brent/Yarn-4-Gold Sun. Apr 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Wordgirl and Bobbleboy/Crime in the Key of V Mon. Apr 3 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Where Have All The Villains Gone?/Captain Tangent Returns Tue. Apr 4 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Have Snob, Will Travel/Tobey's Playground Calamity Wed. Apr 5 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Birthday Girl's Monstrous Gift/Hal The Haggler Thu. Apr 6 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Learnerer/Mr. Big's Dinner and a Scam Fri. Apr 7 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Where Have All The Villains Gone?/Captain Tangent Returns Sat. Apr 8 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Birthday Girl's Monstrous Gift/Hal The Haggler Sun. Apr 9 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Wordbot/Mount Rush Here Mon. Apr 10 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Road Rage, Anger, and Fury/By Jove, You've Wrecked My Robots! Tue. Apr 11 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Seize The Cheese/Ms. Question's Riddle Rampage! Wed. Apr 12 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Meaty Dimension/The Case of the Copied Mrs. Botsford Thu. Apr 13 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Good, The Bad, and the Chucky/Granny's Pet Plan Fri. Apr 14 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Good, The Bad, and the Chucky/Granny's Pet Plan Sat. Apr 15 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Meaty Dimension/The Case of the Copied Mrs. Botsford Sun. Apr 16 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Hard-Learned Money/Gift Pony Mon. Apr 17 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Don't Mess with the Best/Peanut Butter Battles Tue. Apr 18 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Plain Old Mischief Makers/House Arrest Wed. Apr 19 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Monkey Business/Say It Again, Eileen Thu. Apr 20 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Earth Day Girl/A Hero, A Thief, A Store and Its Owner Fri. Apr 21 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Earth Day Girl/A Hero, A Thief, A Store and Its Owner Sat. Apr 22 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Don't Mess with the Best/Peanut Butter Battles Sun. Apr 23 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Day at the Museum/Best Fan Club Meeting Ever Mon. Apr 24 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Who's Your Granny?/Win A Day with Wordgirl Tue. Apr 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Dinner Or Consequences, Part 1/Dinner Or Consequences, Part 2 Wed. Apr 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise of Miss Power, Part 1/The Rise of Miss Power, Part 2 Thu. Apr 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise Of Miss Power, Part 3/the Rise Of Miss Power, Part 4 Fri. Apr 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise of Miss Power, Part 1/The Rise of Miss Power, Part 2 Sat. Apr 29 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Rise Of Miss Power, Part 3/the Rise Of Miss Power, Part 4 Sun. Apr 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH