WORDGIRL

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Tobey Or Consequences/High Fat Robbery

Sun. Jun 25, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Royally Framed/Wordgirl Vs. Tobey Vs. The Dentist

Mon. Jun 26, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Coupon Madness/When Life Gives You Potatoes....

Tue. Jun 27, 7:30 AM
WGBH KIDS

Bob Jumps Out of the Cake!

The Botsfords are hosting a surprise party for Becky. But who shows up? WORDGIRL!

WordGirl arrived on planet Earth when she and her monkey sidekick, Captain Huggy Face, crashed their spaceship. Disguised as mild-mannered 5th grader, Becky Botsford, WordGirl possesses superhero strength with the added benefit of a colossal vocabulary! Only a superhero like WordGirl, endowed with power punches and dictionary strength, can put the word-wrenching scoundrels back in their place proving once again that crime doesn’t pay…but knowing the right word for the right moment is priceless.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT WORDGIRL

WordGirl is a new animated series that follows the every day life and superhero adventures of WordGirl as she fights crime and enriches vocabulary usage, all in a day’s work. The show teaches new vocabulary words to children in a variety of fun and interesting contexts - WordGirl is a superhero spoof, so storylines are funny takes of that genre. While enriching young audiences’ vocabulary, Wordgirl closes the gap for those who don’t grow up in language-rich environments, instills a love of language, and fosters better reading comprehension.

Visit the WordGirl website, where you'll find games, videos, and information about the characters!

Facebook   Like: WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

WORDGIRL Showtimes

Tobey Or Consequences/High Fat Robbery Sun. Jun 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Royally Framed/Wordgirl Vs. Tobey Vs. The Dentist Mon. Jun 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Coupon Madness/When Life Gives You Potatoes.... Tue. Jun 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Jerky Jerk/Becky's Birthday Wed. Jun 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Chuck!/Down with Word Up Thu. Jun 29 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Becky Knows Best/As Something As Something Fri. Jun 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Coupon Madness/When Life Gives You Potatoes.... Sat. Jul 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Jerky Jerk/Becky's Birthday Sun. Jul 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Becky Knows Best/As Something As Something Mon. Jul 3 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Super-Grounded/Mouse Army Tue. Jul 4 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Tobey's Masterpiece/Chuck The Nice Pencil-Selling Guy Wed. Jul 5 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Birthday Girl/Granny-Sitter Thu. Jul 6 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Accordion Tradition/Can't Touch This Fri. Jul 7 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Super-Grounded/Mouse Army Sat. Jul 8 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Tobey's Masterpiece/Chuck The Nice Pencil-Selling Guy Sun. Jul 9 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Accordion Tradition/Can't Touch This Mon. Jul 10 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Mr. Big's Big Plan/Vocab Bee Tue. Jul 11 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Shrinkin' in the Ray/Department Store Tobey Wed. Jul 12 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Chuck E Sneeze/Swap Meat Thu. Jul 13 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
News Girl/Diorama Drama: The Scene of the Crime Fri. Jul 14 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Mr. Big's Big Plan/Vocab Bee Sat. Jul 15 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Chuck E Sneeze/Swap Meat Sun. Jul 16 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
News Girl/Diorama Drama: The Scene of the Crime Mon. Jul 17 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Princess Triana & The Ogre of Castlebum/Heat Wave, Crime Wave Tue. Jul 18 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Thorn in the Sidekick/Crime Takes A Holiday Wed. Jul 19 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Meat with a Side of Cute/Mr. Big Words Thu. Jul 20 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Best of the Best/Art's Parts Fri. Jul 21 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Thorn in the Sidekick/Crime Takes A Holiday Sat. Jul 22 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Meat with a Side of Cute/Mr. Big Words Sun. Jul 23 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Best of the Best/Art's Parts Mon. Jul 24 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Two Brains Forgets/Banned on the Run Tue. Jul 25 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Have You Seen The Remote?/Sidekicked to the Curb Wed. Jul 26 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Lady Redundant Woman/A Game of Cat and Mouse Thu. Jul 27 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Sparkling Clean/The Smile Collector Fri. Jul 28 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Have You Seen The Remote?/Sidekicked to the Curb Sat. Jul 29 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Lady Redundant Woman/A Game of Cat and Mouse Sun. Jul 30 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Sparkling Clean/The Smile Collector Mon. Jul 31 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Masked Meat Marauder/Sandwich World Tue. Aug 1 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Violet Superhero/Big Business Wed. Aug 2 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
The Handsome Panther/The Butcher, The Baker, and the Candlestick Maker Thu. Aug 3 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
A Sticky Situation/Eight Legs Vs. Two-Brains Fri. Aug 4 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS
Violet Superhero/Big Business Sat. Aug 5 at 7:30 AM WGBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH