WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Botanical

Thu. Jul 20, 10:00 PM
WGBX 44

Biscuits and Traybakes

Fri. Jul 21, 9:30 AM
WGBX 44

Desserts

Fri. Jul 21, 9:00 PM
WGBH 2

Season 4, Episode 1: Cake

Twelve new bakers don their aprons and head for the iconic tent in the heart of the British countryside. Judges Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood have created 30 brand new challenges that will test their baking prowess, creativity and skill in a bid to find Britain’s best amateur baker.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT THE GREAT BRITISH BAKING SHOW

Follow the trials and tribulations of passionate amateur bakers whose goal is to be named the U.K.’s best. Each week, the bakers tackle a different skill, the difficulty of which increases as the competition unfolds. Mary Berry, a leading cookbook writer, and Paul Hollywood, a top artisan baker, serve as judges. Together with hosts and comic foils Sue Perkins and Mel Giedroyc, Berry and Hollywood search for the country’s best amateur baker by testing the competitors’ skills on cakes, breads, pastries and desserts, crowning a winner after 10 weeks of competition.

Visit the official site at pbs.org >>

myWGBH

The Great British Baking Show Showtimes

Botanical Thu. Jul 20 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Biscuits and Traybakes Fri. Jul 21 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Fri. Jul 21 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Desserts Sat. Jul 22 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Sat. Jul 22 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Desserts Sat. Jul 22 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Desserts Sat. Jul 22 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Desserts Sat. Jul 22 at 6:00 PM WGBH 2
Desserts Sun. Jul 23 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Desserts Sun. Jul 23 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
Sweet Dough Mon. Jul 24 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Mon. Jul 24 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Pastry Tue. Jul 25 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Quarter Final Wed. Jul 26 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Wed. Jul 26 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
French Week Thu. Jul 27 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Thu. Jul 27 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
The Final Fri. Jul 28 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Fri. Jul 28 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Tudor Week Sat. Jul 29 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Sat. Jul 29 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Tudor Week Sat. Jul 29 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Tudor Week Sat. Jul 29 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Sat. Jul 29 at 6:00 PM WGBH 2
Pies & Tarts Sun. Jul 30 at 1:00 PM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Sun. Jul 30 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
Masterclass 1 Mon. Jul 31 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Tudor Week Mon. Jul 31 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Masterclass 2 Tue. Aug 1 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Masterclass 3 Wed. Aug 2 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Patisserie Wed. Aug 2 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Patisserie Thu. Aug 3 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Masterclass 4 Thu. Aug 3 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
The Final Thu. Aug 3 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
The Final Fri. Aug 4 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Christmas Masterclass Fri. Aug 4 at 9:30 AM WGBX 44
Patisserie Fri. Aug 4 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
The Final Fri. Aug 4 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Patisserie Sat. Aug 5 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
The Final Sat. Aug 5 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Patisserie Sat. Aug 5 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Cake Sun. Aug 6 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Biscuits Mon. Aug 7 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Patisserie Tue. Aug 8 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Bread Tue. Aug 8 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
The Final Tue. Aug 8 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
The Final Wed. Aug 9 at 3:30 AM WGBX 44
Desserts Wed. Aug 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Patisserie Thu. Aug 10 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The Final Thu. Aug 10 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH