The French Chef

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Vegetables for All Occasions

Mon. Jul 3, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

Pot Au Feu

Tue. Jul 4, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

Begin with Shrimp

Wed. Jul 5, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

This video is available via
WGBH Passport. Learn more.

WGBH | Passport

WGBH Passport is a new myWGBH member benefit that provides online access to an extensive library of PBS programming.

Ladyfingers Genoise

Julia Child observes California's well-know baking teacher Flo Braker as she demonstrates the classic French technique for creating ladyfingers genoise, the batter of which is used as the base for a variety of miniature decorative cakes.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT THE FRENCH CHEF

Cooking legend and cultural icon Julia Child, along with her pioneering public television series on WGBH, The French Chef, introduced French cuisine to American kitchens. In her passionate and sometimes breathless way, Julia forever changed the way we cook, eat, and think about food. Entertaining, fun, and real in a way that influenced every television cooking program that followed, The French Chef embraced Julia's passion for food and teaching and reflected her joie de vivre: "If I can do it, you can do it... and here’s how to do it!" 

 

 

myWGBH

The French Chef Showtimes

Vegetables for All Occasions Mon. Jul 3 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Pot Au Feu Tue. Jul 4 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Begin with Shrimp Wed. Jul 5 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Chocolate Cake Thu. Jul 6 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Working with Chocolate Fri. Jul 7 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Press A Duck Mon. Jul 10 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Flaky Pastry Tue. Jul 11 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Glamour Pudding Wed. Jul 12 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Whole Fish Story Thu. Jul 13 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
V.I.P. Veal: Poitrine Farcie Fri. Jul 14 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Brochettes, Kebabs, and Skewers Mon. Jul 17 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Rye Bread Tue. Jul 18 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Flaming Fish Wed. Jul 19 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Summer Salads Thu. Jul 20 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Coq Au Vin Alias Chicken Fricasee Fri. Jul 21 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Mousse Au Chocolat Mon. Jul 24 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Stuff A Sausage Wed. Jul 26 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Roast A Turkey Thu. Jul 27 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Terrines and Pates Fri. Jul 28 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Make A Buche De Noel (Christmas Dessert) Mon. Jul 31 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Cheese Souffle Tue. Aug 1 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
The Good Loaf Wed. Aug 2 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
The Hollandaise Family Thu. Aug 3 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH