The French Chef

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

To Stuff A Sausage

Mon. Sep 25, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

To Roast A Turkey

Tue. Sep 26, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

Terrines and Pates

Wed. Sep 27, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

This video is available via
WGBH Passport. Learn more.

WGBH | Passport

WGBH Passport is a new myWGBH member benefit that provides online access to an extensive library of PBS programming.

Chocolate Napoleon & Ice Cream Sandwich

Pastry chef Gale Gand of Brasserie T in Northfield, Ill. creates a towering chocolate napoleon and a fettuccine ice cream sandwich. Gand demonstrates how to make chocolate filo dough, poached pears, cranberry compote, whipped cream with ginger, and the mocha granache for the napoleon. He creates a filo dough "fettuccine" for the ice cream sandwich with raspberries and a fresh fruit kabob.

Video only available in WGBH Passport
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT THE FRENCH CHEF

Cooking legend and cultural icon Julia Child, along with her pioneering public television series on WGBH, The French Chef, introduced French cuisine to American kitchens. In her passionate and sometimes breathless way, Julia forever changed the way we cook, eat, and think about food. Entertaining, fun, and real in a way that influenced every television cooking program that followed, The French Chef embraced Julia's passion for food and teaching and reflected her joie de vivre: "If I can do it, you can do it... and here’s how to do it!" 

 

 

myWGBH

The French Chef Showtimes

To Stuff A Sausage Mon. Sep 25 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Roast A Turkey Tue. Sep 26 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Terrines and Pates Wed. Sep 27 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Make A Buche De Noel (Christmas Dessert) Thu. Sep 28 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Cheese Souffle Fri. Sep 29 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
The Good Loaf Mon. Oct 2 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
The Hollandaise Family Tue. Oct 3 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Tripes A La Mode Wed. Oct 4 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Sole Bonne Femme Thu. Oct 5 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Orange Bavarian Cream Fri. Oct 6 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Stuff A Cabbage Mon. Oct 9 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Elegance with Aspic Tue. Oct 10 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
French Fries Wed. Oct 11 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
The Potato Show Tue. Oct 17 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Omelette Show Wed. Oct 18 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
The Lobster Show Thu. Oct 19 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Queen of Sheba Cake (Chocolate Cake) Fri. Oct 20 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Vegetables for All Occasions Mon. Oct 23 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Pot Au Feu Tue. Oct 24 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Begin with Shrimp Wed. Oct 25 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Chocolate Cake Thu. Oct 26 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Working with Chocolate Fri. Oct 27 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Press A Duck Mon. Oct 30 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Flaky Pastry Tue. Oct 31 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Glamour Pudding Wed. Nov 1 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Whole Fish Story Thu. Nov 2 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
V.I.P. Veal: Poitrine Farcie Fri. Nov 3 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH