The French Chef

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Sole Bonne Femme

Mon. Aug 21, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

Orange Bavarian Cream

Tue. Aug 22, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

To Stuff A Cabbage

Wed. Aug 23, 11:00 AM
WGBX 44

This video is available via
WGBH Passport. Learn more.

WGBH | Passport

WGBH Passport is a new myWGBH member benefit that provides online access to an extensive library of PBS programming.

Banana-Chocolate Beignets

Executive pastry chef Norman Love at Ritz Carlton in Naples, Florida visits Julia Child in her kitchen. Love creates chocolate-cinnamon beignets. Love demonstrates how to make the beignet pastry from choux paste. Using a pot sticker press, Love forms the beignets and then fills them with pastry cream and bananas. Love creates a walnut sauce for the beignets.

Video only available in WGBH Passport
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

ABOUT THE FRENCH CHEF

Cooking legend and cultural icon Julia Child, along with her pioneering public television series on WGBH, The French Chef, introduced French cuisine to American kitchens. In her passionate and sometimes breathless way, Julia forever changed the way we cook, eat, and think about food. Entertaining, fun, and real in a way that influenced every television cooking program that followed, The French Chef embraced Julia's passion for food and teaching and reflected her joie de vivre: "If I can do it, you can do it... and here’s how to do it!" 

 

 

myWGBH

The French Chef Showtimes

Sole Bonne Femme Mon. Aug 21 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Orange Bavarian Cream Tue. Aug 22 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Stuff A Cabbage Wed. Aug 23 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Elegance with Aspic Thu. Aug 24 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
French Fries Fri. Aug 25 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Vegetables for All Occasions Thu. Aug 31 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Pot Au Feu Fri. Sep 1 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Begin with Shrimp Mon. Sep 4 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Chocolate Cake Tue. Sep 5 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Working with Chocolate Wed. Sep 6 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Press A Duck Thu. Sep 7 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Flaky Pastry Fri. Sep 8 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Glamour Pudding Mon. Sep 11 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Whole Fish Story Tue. Sep 12 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
V.I.P. Veal: Poitrine Farcie Wed. Sep 13 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Brochettes, Kebabs, and Skewers Thu. Sep 14 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Rye Bread Fri. Sep 15 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Flaming Fish Mon. Sep 18 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Summer Salads Tue. Sep 19 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Coq Au Vin Alias Chicken Fricasee Wed. Sep 20 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Mousse Au Chocolat Thu. Sep 21 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Quiche Lorraine and Company Fri. Sep 22 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Stuff A Sausage Mon. Sep 25 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Roast A Turkey Tue. Sep 26 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
Terrines and Pates Wed. Sep 27 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44
To Make A Buche De Noel (Christmas Dessert) Thu. Sep 28 at 11:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH