Wednesday, June 8 Bruins Series Recap And Game 4 Preview

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Bruins Series Recap And Game 4 Preview
Boston BruinsThere is no doubt about it, Bruins fever is sweeping the greater Boston region. After losing the first two games to the Canucks in their first Stanley Cup Finals appearance in more than 20 years, the Bruins roared back with an 8-1 blowout win in Game 3 at the Garden on Monday night. The victory was a crucial one, but it came at a heavy price. The Bruins' top-line right wing Nathan Horton sustained a season-ending concussion after a vicious late hit from Vancouver defenseman Aaron Rome, who yesterday received a four game suspension from the league for that illegal hit. The series resumes tonight and our sports insider Bob Lobel and The Bruins Blog’s Matt Kalman join us to preview tonight’s pivotal Game 4.

To You It's general-donate-adlob