J-Squared Fall Arts Preview 9/9

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

J-Squared Fall Arts Preview: From Boston’s fashion week and the M.F.A.’s Avedon exhibit to the big Hollywood premieres coming to town this month and Cabaret at the A.R.T., Jan Saragoni and Jared Bowen bring us up to speed on places to see and be seen this fall.

Jared's Picks: Cabaret at the A.R.T., Avedon Fashion and Scaasi Fashion at the MFA, Shirley, VT Plays: Three local theater companies (SpeakEasy, Huntington, Company One) are collaborating and each presenting one play by young playwright Annie Baker, set in fictional Shirley, VT, The Town by director Ben Affleck, The Social Network (Facebook film based on Ben Mezrich’s book), Treasures from the Forbidden Palace at the Peabody Essex Museum, and the Franklin Café in South Boston.

Jan's Picks: Darryl’s Corner Bar, Wicked at the Boston Opera House, the 26th Boston Film Festival at the Stuart Street Playhouse, Treasures from the Forbidden Palace at the PEM, Fashion Week in Boston, Avedon Fashion at the MFA.

Vehicle donation