Friday, May 13 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week In Review PanelMitt Romney tries to turn an albatross into a talisman. The former Massachusetts governor addresses the health care law he once championed here in the bay state, by calling for a repeal of “Obama care.” On the heels of a gaffe over fake death photos of Osama bin Laden, are we starting to see cracks in Senator Scott Brown’s political armor? Setti Warren thinks so and he’s throwing his hat in the ring for “the people’s seat” in 2012. But is the recently elected Newton mayor jumping the gun? Plus, damning testimony in the federal corruption trial of Former House Speaker Sal DiMasi; Arnold Schwarzenegger and Maria Shriver call it quits; and thumbs up, thumbs down on “botox mom” and other people, places and issues that dominated the headlines this week. We’re joined by Michal Regunberg (left), a vice president at Solomon & McCown; Boston Globe columnist Scot Lehigh (right); and Republican political consultant and commentator Charley Manning (center).

TV Pledge: Aug 2014 Your Home Adlob
TV Pledge: Hometown Adlob