Friday, Feb. 11 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewThere is euphoria on the streets of Cairo. After 18 days of unrest, Egyptian protestors see their dreams realized as President Hosni Mubarek resigns. And that wasn’t the only resignation in the news this week. Amid a brewing scandal involving Craigslist and topless photos, New York Republican Chris Lee announces his immediate departure from Congress. And Governor Deval Patrick reveals that, just weeks after taking office, he almost resigned. Plus, conservatives huddle at CPAC and The Donald explains why he’s considering a run in 2012. And if it pans out, Shaq’s next stunt will be magical. We’ll wrap up the show, as always, with our thumbs up, thumbs down on people, places and issues in the news this week. Former city councilor and freelance Boston Globe Magazine columnist Tom Keane, social critic and attorney Wendy Kaminer, and VP at Solomon & McCown Michal Regunberg join us to break down the week that was.

Vehicle donation