Friday, April 15 Week in Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week in Review
Week in ReviewIt might be with a whimper rather than a bang, but this might just be the week that the 2012 presidential race finally began.  Mitt Romney officially throws his hat in the ring, forming a presidential exploratory committee just as his potential albatross, Massachusetts healthcare legislation, celebrates its 5th anniversary. And with a government shutdown averted, a contentious debate over next year's budget begins and President Obama fired his opening salvo with his plan for reducing the federal deficit. Closer to home, Governor Patrick hits the national stage on his book tour and Charlie Sheen bring his violent torpedo of truth to town. Plus, thumbs up, thumbs down on Larry King as a stand up comedian and other hot topics that dominated the headlines this week. We are joined by The Boston Globe's Joanna Weiss, The Pheonix's David Bernstein, and Terence Burke of Denterlein. 

Food & Wine Festival 2014 Adlob-all pages
TV Pledge: Hometown Adlob