Fri. 9/30/11 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewAfter eight seasons and two World Series titles together, the Boston Red Sox and manager Terry Francona are parting ways. And, troubling questions about homegrown terrorism resurface as an American-born al-Qaida cleric is killed in an air strike in Yemen and an Ashland man is indicted on charges he was planning a violent attack against the U.S. Plus, as Newton Mayor Setti Warren drops his bid to replace U.S. Senator Scott Brown, citing “the other Warren’s” entry into the race as a "huge" factor, we ask, is Elizabeth Warren the next Martha Coakley, or Ted Kennedy? And, we pay tribute to hip hop pioneer Sylvia Robinson and ask our panel to give a thumbs up or a thumbs down on Tom Brady’s haircut. We’re joined by state Senator Robert Hedlund; social critic and attorney Wendy Kaminer; and WGBH contributor Kara Miller.
  See the Elizabeth Warren video we discuseed in today's "letters" segment
  Hear Sylvia Robinson’s NPR obituary and watch videos of her most famous works

Food & Wine Festival 2014 Adlob-all pages