Fri. 6/29/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewU.S. Representative John Tierney’s brother-in-law claims the congressman is a “liar” and “knew everything” about a racketeering scandal that has his sister and her brothers in deep trouble with the law. Is his career in jeopardy? And always have a plan B. That‘s the lesson from the Supreme Court this week as the administration's backup argument that the health care mandate is actually a tax appears to have saved it from defeat. Plus, thumbs up thumbs down on shooting bears out of trees, the end of Rocky Horror in Harvard Square and more.

Guests:
  Avi Nelson, political analyst and WRKO talk show host
  Shannon O'Brien, former state treasurer
  Kara Miller, WGBH contributor and host of Innovation Hub

Fine Art Auction July 2014