Fri. 6/22/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewSummer officially began this week and it’s sure felt like it here in the Bay State with temperatures soaring into the 90s. Fitting — as heat has been the theme of the week. Last night, King Lebron James finally earned that crown as he and his Heat won the NBA title in Miami. And perhaps Senator Scott Brown was feeling the heat when he said he’s been meeting in secret with king and queens and prime ministers every day. What in the world is that all about? Curt Schilling admits that the meltdown of his company cost him a $50 million fortune that it took him an entire career to amass. And is the Federal Bureau of Prisons in hot water? Sal DiMasi’s ominous cancer diagnosis raises questions about whether he was denied timely treatment while in prison. We turn up the heat on all of this — and more — on our week in review.

Guests:
  Terence Burke, public affairs professional at Denterlein
  Kara Miller, host of WGBH's Innovation Hub
  Peter Gelzinis, Boston Herald columnist

myWGBH