Fri. 6/15/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewToday we have a show that would make ol’ Fyodor Dostoyevsky proud. Crime and Punishment is our theme as we put our spin on the week that was. After spending 16 years on the run with her main-mobster-squeeze Whitey Bulger, Catherine Greig will be staying put for awhile — eight years to be exact — as she is sentenced for her role in keeping the feds off of Whitey’s trail. Does the punishment fit the crime? Plus, former Penn State football coach Jerry Sandusky faces his accusers, the DOJ gives up on John Edwards, and Lance Armstrong once again faces accusations that he’s a doper. Down under — after 32 years — a court of law makes it official: The dingo really did eat her baby. Finally, we get the panel’s “thumbs up, thumbs down” on tightrope walking over Niagara Falls, bacon sundaes and more.

Guests:
  Dave Wedge, Boston Herald reporter
  Joanna Weiss, Boston Globe columnist
  R.B. Scott, journalist and author of Mitt Romney: An Inside Look at the Man and His Politics

myWGBH