Fri. 5/4/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewIf your great - great - great grandmother was a Native American, does that make you a minority? Democratic Senate candidate Elizabeth Warren has been scrambling this week to explain why being one-thirty-second Native American was enough for Harvard to list her as a minority faculty member. Her answers have ranged from “I didn’t realize they did' to “I wanted to meet other people like me’ Yikes! Then, the suicide death of Junior Seau is raising more concerns over the whether head trauma can lead to depression. And, it may be worth $120 million, but would you hang Edvard Munch’s The Scream on your living room wall? Thumbs up, thumbs down on that and more. It’s our spin on the week that was.

Guests:
  Kevin Cullen, Boston Globe columnist
  Wendy Kaminer, social critic and attorney
  Tom Keane, regular columnist for the Boston' Globe’s op-ed page

Food & Wine Festival 2014 Adlob-all pages