Fri. 5/25/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewCurt Schilling threw more than three thousand K’s in his illustrious career as a pitcher but he struck out as a businessman this week — failing to meet payroll, then laying off the entire staff of his video game company. What's next for number 38? Plus yet another casino mogul bets against gaming in the Bay State. Is it time for state officials to be worried? And, the results of a new poll in the Massachusetts Senate race might surprise you, just as yet another wrinkle emerges in the Elizabeth Warren as a minority controversy. And did you hear about the cows who crashed a party in Weston and drank all the beer? Not sure we're buying it. Thumbs up thumbs down on that and more.

Guests:
  Terence Burke, public affairs professional at Denterlein
  Wendy Kaminer, social critic and attorney
  Tom Keane, regular columnist for the Boston' Globe’s op-ed page

Vehicle donation