Fri. 4/6/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewOn today’s show, we round up this week’s top news stories, from Mitt Romney’s rise to Tim Cahill’s fall. Then, a new baseball season gets underway, but the same tired, pessimistic headlines remain. And, after a failed attempt at satire sparks outrage, the editor of the BU student newspaper is asked to resign. Watchers agree that it’s a teachable moment, but they’re split on what lesson we’ve learned. Plus, thumbs up, thumbs down on Titanic in 3D, Google glasses, and on letting your coworkers – instead of your boss – determine your bonus.

Guests:
  Andrea Cabral, Suffolk County Sheriff
  Terence Burke, public affairs professional at Denterlein
  Scot Lehigh, Boston Globe columnist

WGBH Chris Botti Contest: Nov 2014