Fri. 4/27/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week in ReviewIs Boston is still a racist town? That question is top of mind yet again this afternoon after a stream of nasty, bigoted comments hit the twittershpere following the Boston Bruins OT playoff loss this week; a loss delivered by one of the few African Americans playing in the NHL. And our old gov, Mitt Romney swept a handful of primaries this week but we all know there is only one vote left that matters. What are the odds he can win that one? Plus, Obama slow jammin’ the news on late night TV, bottled water gets the boot in Concord, and yet another piano meets the pavement at MIT: Thumbs up thumbs down on those and more.

Guests:
  Joanna Weiss, Boston Globe Columnist
  Jack Sullivan, CommonWealth magazine's Senior Investigative Reporter
  Avi Nelson, Political Analyst and Talk Show Host

99.5 WCRB: October 2014: Sustainer Hometown Challenge