Fri. 2/3/12 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week In Review 0203Mitt Romney’s rivals made hay of his unfortunate – but decidedly out-of-context – comment that he’s “not concerned about the very poor,” calling it further evidence that he’s an “out-of-touch member of the one-percent.” The Susan G. Komen breast cancer advocacy group pulls funding for Planned Parenthood and gets an earful. And, all of Boston – past and present – paused this week to pay tribute to Kevin White. The four-term Boston mayor died last Friday at the age of 82. Plus, from the hype – to the half-time show – we’ve got a potpourri of Super Bowl themed “thumbs up, thumbs down.”

Guests:
  Dave Wedge, Boston Herald
  Terence Burke, public affairs professional at Denterlein
  Joan Vennochi, Boston Globe columnist

Links:
  Check out Stanley Forman Photos

Are you watching general donate adlob