Fri. 12/16/11 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
WIR 1216After nearly nine years, the stars and stripes were lowered for the last time in Iraq this week. Was the war “worth the price in blood and money” as Defense Secretary Leon Panetta believes? Then, the GOP presidential candidates face off in the final debate before Iowa and New Hampshire. And, ahead of this weekend’s Pats game against the Broncos, we’ll look at the most talked about, and perhaps, the most polarizing figure in the sports world, “God’s quarterback,” the "Mile High Messiah," Denver’s Tim Tebow. Plus, thumbs up, thumbs down on Time’s choice for Person of the Year and much more.

Guests:
  Kara Miller, WGBH contributor
  Cheryl Cronin, Boston attorney and political activist
  Kevin Cullen, Boston Globe columnist

99.5 WCRB: October 2014: Sustainer Hometown Challenge