Fri. 10/07/11 Week In Review

The Emily Rooney Show

A production of  

Recent Episodes

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

Fri. 7/6/12
Summer Reads

The Emily Rooney Show

We hear from area authors and literary insiders who reveal what’s on their summer reading lists. Plus we open up the phone lines and take your recommendations.

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

Thurs. 7/5/12
White House Burning

The Emily Rooney Show

We're joined by the authors of White House Burning, which argues that the national debt is eating away at America's future and that the consequences will be dire.

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

Wed. 7/4/12
Elizabeth The Queen: The Life Of A Modern Monarch

The Emily Rooney Show

In honor of Independence Day, we aired a special rewind episode about Elizabeth the Queen.

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

Wed. 7/4/12
Rebecca Eaton's 'Masterpiece'

The Emily Rooney Show

A special rewind episode featuring Masterpiece Executive Producer Rebecca Eaton in the studio to discuss Downton Abbey's success and how she plans to stay on top.

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

Tues. 7/3/12
In The Studio With Dan Bern

The Emily Rooney Show

Our resident provocateur Steve Almond returns with an in-studio performance by Dan Bern and his backing band, Common Rotation.

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

Tues. 7/3/12
One On One With Tom Hamilton

The Emily Rooney Show

Tom Hamilton joins us – ahead of Aerosmith’s North American Tour – to explain what keeps him, Steven Tyler and the rest of the “Bad Boys From Boston” going after 40 years.


Latest Comments


Related Content

Week In Review
Week In ReviewThe world mourns the death of one of most influential innovators of our time, arguably ever. Apple visionary Steve Jobs succumbs to cancer at the age of 56 – but true to form – he apparently had a plan for the future. New reports that he left plans for four years of new products. Anti Wall Street protests continue to spread throughout the country, including here in Boston. The left’s answer to the Tea Party? And the gloves come off in the Massachusetts Senate race as Elizabeth Warren takes a swipe at US Senator Scott Brown’s infamous Cosmo centerfold and Brown bites right back. Plus – thumbs up, thumbs down on Theo going the way of Tito? We’re joined by the Boston Herald’s Dave Wedge, Boston.com’s Garrett Quinn and Boston attorney Cheryl Cronin.

Celtic Sojourn Live August 2014 adlob