Super WHY!

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Silly Word Play

Fri. Dec 9, 12:00 PM
WGBH 2

The Rhyming Carnival

Mon. Dec 12, 12:00 PM
WGBH 2

The Silly Word Play

Tue. Dec 13, 12:00 PM
WGBH 2

Why Does Santa Visit on Christmas?

Whyatt wonders why Santa vists on Christmas. Whyatt calls on the Super Readers to help him solve this super big problem!

Welcome to SUPER WHY, a breakthrough preschool series designed to help kids ages 3 to 6 with the critical skills that they need to learn to read (and love to read!) as recommended by the National Reading Panel (alphabet skills, word families, spelling, comprehension and vocabulary). SUPER WHY is the first original program from Out of the Blue Enterprises, an innovator in interactive children's entertainment led by Angela C. Santomero, an Emmy-nominated co-creator of Blue's Clues, and Samantha Freeman Alpert, a veteran in children's entertainment. SUPER WHY makes reading an empowering adventure by using interactive literacy games that need YOU to play. In SUPER WHY reading is power! 

Click HERE to visit the SUPER WHY website, where you'll find games, activities, and videos!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


myWGBH

Super WHY! Showtimes

The Silly Word Play Fri. Dec 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Rhyming Carnival Mon. Dec 12 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Silly Word Play Tue. Dec 13 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Mixed Up Story Wed. Dec 14 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Nutcracker Thu. Dec 15 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Roxie's Missing Music Book Fri. Dec 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
'twas The Night Before Christmas Mon. Dec 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Banana Mystery Tue. Dec 20 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Underwater Lost Treasure Wed. Dec 21 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Judith's Happy Chanukah Thu. Dec 22 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
'twas The Night Before Christmas Fri. Dec 23 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Nutcracker Mon. Dec 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Judith's Happy Chanukah Tue. Dec 27 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Nutcracker Wed. Dec 28 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Cowgirl Mystery Thu. Dec 29 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Unhappy Puppy Fri. Dec 30 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Pupp-Athon Mon. Jan 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Where's Woofster? Tue. Jan 3 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Puppy Saves The Day Wed. Jan 4 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Monster Munch Thu. Jan 5 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Landon's Circus Adventure Fri. Jan 6 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Three Bears Go Camping Mon. Jan 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Mathis' Book of Why Tue. Jan 10 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Attack of More Man! Wed. Jan 11 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Tilden The Caterpillar Thu. Jan 12 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Sheep Who Lost Little Bo Peep Fri. Jan 13 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Cowgirl Mystery Mon. Jan 16 at 10:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
The Princess Who Loved Mud Mon. Jan 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Cowgirl Mystery Mon. Jan 16 at 2:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
The Cowgirl Mystery Mon. Jan 16 at 10:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
The Unhappy Puppy Tue. Jan 17 at 10:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
Woofster and the Pet Pack Tue. Jan 17 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Unhappy Puppy Tue. Jan 17 at 2:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
The Unhappy Puppy Tue. Jan 17 at 10:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
The Pupp-Athon Wed. Jan 18 at 10:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
Woofster Finds A Home Wed. Jan 18 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
The Pupp-Athon Wed. Jan 18 at 2:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
The Pupp-Athon Wed. Jan 18 at 10:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
Where's Woofster? Thu. Jan 19 at 10:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
Webby In Bathland Thu. Jan 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Where's Woofster? Thu. Jan 19 at 2:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
Where's Woofster? Thu. Jan 19 at 10:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
Super Puppy Saves The Day Fri. Jan 20 at 10:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
Bedtime for Bear Fri. Jan 20 at 12:00 PM WGBH 2
Super Puppy Saves The Day Fri. Jan 20 at 2:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
Super Puppy Saves The Day Fri. Jan 20 at 10:00 PM 'GBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH