Sid the Science Kid

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Sticker Chart

Tue. Nov 21, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

The Rolie Polie

Wed. Nov 22, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Enough with the Seashells

Thu. Nov 23, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Sid has a new question about the world every day - he wonders about everything from “Why are my shoes shrinking?” to “Why do bananas get mushy?”. Energetic and inquisitive, Sid sets out to find the answers with his friends, family and viewers, by doing just what scientists do: observe, question, communicate, and explore.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT SID THE SCIENCE KID

Sid the Science Kid is an award-winning educational animated television series that uses comedy and music to promote exploration, discovery and science readiness among preschoolers. Featuring practical in-school science curriculum and celebrates children’s natural curiosity about science in everyday life, the energetic and inquisitive Sid starts each episode with a new question, before embarking on a fun-filled day of finding answers with the help of family and friends. 

Visit the Sid the Science Kid website, where you'll find games, videos and printable activities!

Facebook   Like: Sid the Science Kid on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

Sid the Science Kid Showtimes

The Sticker Chart Tue. Nov 21 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Rolie Polie Wed. Nov 22 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Enough with the Seashells Thu. Nov 23 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Whale Episode Fri. Nov 24 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sleep? Who Needs It?! Sat. Nov 25 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sat. Nov 25 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Seed The Science Kid Sun. Nov 26 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Rolie Polie Sun. Nov 26 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Super Science Tools Mon. Nov 27 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
No More Changes Tue. Nov 28 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
All My Senses Wed. Nov 29 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Health Day Thu. Nov 30 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Climb, Ignatz, Climb! Fri. Dec 1 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Seed The Science Kid Sat. Dec 2 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
No More Changes Sat. Dec 2 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sun. Dec 3 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Sid's Health Day Sun. Dec 3 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Shrinking Shoes Mon. Dec 4 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Ice Pops Tue. Dec 5 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Perfect Pancake Wed. Dec 6 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Itchy Tag Thu. Dec 7 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
What's That Smell? Fri. Dec 8 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sat. Dec 9 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Itchy Tag Sat. Dec 9 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Sun. Dec 10 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
What's That Smell? Sun. Dec 10 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Grandma's Glasses Mon. Dec 11 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Tue. Dec 12 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Too Much Noise Wed. Dec 13 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want Cake Thu. Dec 14 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Sneeze Fri. Dec 15 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Sat. Dec 16 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
I Want Cake Sat. Dec 16 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Amazing Computer Science Tool! Sun. Dec 17 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Big Sneeze Sun. Dec 17 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Must See TV Mon. Dec 18 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Brush with Teeth Tue. Dec 19 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Broken Wheel Wed. Dec 20 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Thu. Dec 21 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Slide Fri. Dec 22 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Amazing Computer Science Tool! Sat. Dec 23 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
A Brush with Teeth Sat. Dec 23 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Sun. Dec 24 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Sid's Holiday Adventure Sun. Dec 24 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Mon. Dec 25 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Amazing Invention Tue. Dec 26 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Tree House Wed. Dec 27 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Hello, Doggie! Thu. Dec 28 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Home Tweet Home Fri. Dec 29 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Holiday Adventure Sat. Dec 30 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH