Sid the Science Kid

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Sid's Pet Project

Thu. Mar 2, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Sleep? Who Needs It?!

Fri. Mar 3, 12:30 PM
WGBH KIDS

Discovering Darkness

Sat. Mar 4, 6:00 AM
WGBX 44

Sid has a new question about the world every day - he wonders about everything from “Why are my shoes shrinking?” to “Why do bananas get mushy?”. Energetic and inquisitive, Sid sets out to find the answers with his friends, family and viewers, by doing just what scientists do: observe, question, communicate, and explore.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT SID THE SCIENCE KID

Sid the Science Kid is an award-winning educational animated television series that uses comedy and music to promote exploration, discovery and science readiness among preschoolers. Featuring practical in-school science curriculum and celebrates children’s natural curiosity about science in everyday life, the energetic and inquisitive Sid starts each episode with a new question, before embarking on a fun-filled day of finding answers with the help of family and friends. 

Visit the Sid the Science Kid website, where you'll find games, videos and printable activities!

Facebook   Like: Sid the Science Kid on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

myWGBH

Sid the Science Kid Showtimes

Sid's Pet Project Thu. Mar 2 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sleep? Who Needs It?! Fri. Mar 3 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Discovering Darkness Sat. Mar 4 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Seed The Science Kid Sat. Mar 4 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shadow Smile! Sun. Mar 5 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Reason Sid's Sneezin' Sun. Mar 5 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Amazing Computer Science Tool! Mon. Mar 6 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Cheese! Tue. Mar 7 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid Wings It! Wed. Mar 8 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid Engineers A Solution Thu. Mar 9 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Sticker Chart Fri. Mar 10 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Shadow Smile! Sat. Mar 11 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Rolie Polie Sat. Mar 11 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Rainbow Every Day! Sun. Mar 12 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
Enough with the Seashells Sun. Mar 12 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Whale Episode Mon. Mar 13 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Super Science Tools Tue. Mar 14 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Mushy Banana Wed. Mar 15 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Shrinking Shoes Thu. Mar 16 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Ice Pops Fri. Mar 17 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
A Rainbow Every Day! Sat. Mar 18 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Perfect Pancake Sat. Mar 18 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Backyard Campout! Sun. Mar 19 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
No More Changes Sun. Mar 19 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Itchy Tag Mon. Mar 20 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
What's That Smell? Tue. Mar 21 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Grandma's Glasses Wed. Mar 22 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Too Much Noise Thu. Mar 23 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
All My Senses Fri. Mar 24 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Backyard Campout! Sat. Mar 25 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
A Brush with Teeth Sat. Mar 25 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sun. Mar 26 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
I Want Cake Sun. Mar 26 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Big Sneeze Mon. Mar 27 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Must See TV Tue. Mar 28 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Health Day Wed. Mar 29 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Broken Wheel Thu. Mar 30 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
My Slide Fri. Mar 31 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
I Want to Be A Scientist! Sat. Apr 1 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
Sid's Amazing Invention Sat. Apr 1 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Up and Move! Sun. Apr 2 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2
The Tree House Sun. Apr 2 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Climb, Ignatz, Climb! Mon. Apr 3 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Hello, Doggie! Tue. Apr 4 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Home Tweet Home Wed. Apr 5 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
The Dirt On Dirt Thu. Apr 6 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Don't Forget The Leaves Fri. Apr 7 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Get Up and Move! Sat. Apr 8 at 6:00 AM WGBX 44
The Bug Club Sat. Apr 8 at 12:30 PM WGBH KIDS
Sid's Pet Project Sun. Apr 9 at 6:00 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH