WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Elmozilla

Fri. Jul 3, 10:00 AM
WGBH 2

Hansel & Gretel Playdate

Mon. Jul 6, 10:00 AM
WGBH 2

Veggies Revolt

Tue. Jul 7, 10:00 AM
WGBH 2

Martians Radio

The Martians discover a radio.

More Sesame Street

 

sesame street cast

Celebrating 40 years

After four decades of broadcasting and 122 Emmy Awards, the longest-running program in the history of children’s television celebrated its 40th anniversary when it began a new season on Nov. 10, 2009, with a new look and format.

michelle obama on sesame streetNew nature curriculum

While maintaining an emphasis on the importance of literacy and numeracy, the new season kicks off “My World Is Green & Growing,” a two-year science initiative designed to increase positive attitudes toward nature, deepen children's knowledge about the natural world, and encourage behavior that shows respect for the environment. First Lady Michelle Obama (shown) appears in the first episode to explain the benefits of planting a garden and healthy eating as part of Sesame Street’s ongoing “Healthy Habits for Life” initiative.

Sesame Street is beloved by children, trusted by parents, and honored with more Emmy Awards than any single show in television history. But its greatest honor is reflected in more than 1,000 studies proving that Sesame Street makes measurable and long-lasting contributions to children's lives.

Sesame Street podcast

The Sesame Street podcast is a series of portable video episodes featuring Murray Monster and all your other favorite Muppets. Sign up to get new episodes delivered every week to your computer, video iPod, or other media player, and turn any moment into a learning moment for your child. Or you can watch a new video every week right here on wgbh.org (requires the free Adobe Flash Player 9).

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Subscribe to the WGBH Parents' Guide. Enter your email address below.


ABOUT SESAME STREET

More than ABCs and 123s, Sesame Street is about helping children in more than 140 countries develop the cognitive, social, and emotional skills essential in today's world.

myWGBH

Sesame Street Showtimes

Elmozilla Fri. Jul 3 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Hansel & Gretel Playdate Mon. Jul 6 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Veggies Revolt Tue. Jul 7 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Baby Bear Comes Clean Wed. Jul 8 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Grover Does It All Thu. Jul 9 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Peter Pipers Purpose Fri. Jul 10 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Big Bird Loses His Nest Mon. Jul 13 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Inspected By 4 Tue. Jul 14 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Trashgiving Day Parade Wed. Jul 15 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Papa Bear Goes to Preschool Thu. Jul 16 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Enthusiastic Penelope Fri. Jul 17 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
If Me Had That Wand Mon. Jul 20 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Porridge Art Tue. Jul 21 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
The Biggest Lose Wed. Jul 22 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Everyday Magic Thu. Jul 23 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Music Magic Fri. Jul 24 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Oscar's Clean Tuxedo Mon. Jul 27 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Earnie's Dance Video Tue. Jul 28 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Shape-O-Bots Wed. Jul 29 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Rakhi Road Thu. Jul 30 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Oscar's Trash Savings Plan Fri. Jul 31 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Cast Iron Cooks Mon. Aug 3 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Proud to Be Me Tue. Aug 4 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
The Furry Four Wed. Aug 5 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Get Lost Mr. Chips Thu. Aug 6 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Numeric-Con Fri. Aug 7 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Berts Sign Painting Challenge Mon. Aug 10 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Friendship Day Tue. Aug 11 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Everyday Magic Wed. Aug 12 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2
Me Am What I Am Thu. Aug 13 at 10:00 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH