A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Framing

Fri. Aug 25, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Framing

Fri. Aug 25, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Recap, Windows and Trim

Sat. Aug 26, 4:30 PM
WGBH 2

Drop-Leaf Table

The drop-leaf table featured on this episode has a shaker-type style and the finger joints are fun to learn how to make.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT ROUGH CUT: WOODWORKING WITH TOMMY MAC

The WGBH-produced new series invites viewers into the workshop of Boston native and fine furniture maker Tommy MacDonald, a graduate of the famed Boston-based North Bennet Street School. Thirteen innovative episodes follow Tommy as he travels to historical New England landmarks to gain design inspiration, then returns to his workshop to demonstrate the steps and techniques it takes to create comprehensive woodworking projects.

Visit the official Rough Cut website >>

 

myWGBH

Rough Cut: Woodworking With Tommy Mac Showtimes

Framing Fri. Aug 25 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Framing Fri. Aug 25 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Recap, Windows and Trim Sat. Aug 26 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Second Floor Deck Mon. Aug 28 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Second Floor Deck Mon. Aug 28 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Gable Ends and Walls Fri. Sep 1 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Gable Ends and Walls Fri. Sep 1 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Machinery Sat. Sep 2 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Interior Stairs, Wall Frame, Pop Up Side Walls Mon. Sep 4 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Interior Stairs, Wall Frame, Pop Up Side Walls Mon. Sep 4 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Ridge/Rafters/Knee Walls Fri. Sep 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Ridge/Rafters/Knee Walls Fri. Sep 8 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Interior Trim, Doors and Windows Sat. Sep 9 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Roofing, Rakes and Soffets Mon. Sep 11 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Roofing, Rakes and Soffets Mon. Sep 11 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Recap, Windows and Trim Fri. Sep 15 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Recap, Windows and Trim Fri. Sep 15 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Cabinets and Al Sat. Sep 16 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Machinery Mon. Sep 18 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Machinery Mon. Sep 18 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Interior Trim, Doors and Windows Fri. Sep 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Interior Trim, Doors and Windows Fri. Sep 22 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Interior Stairs Sat. Sep 23 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Cabinets and Al Mon. Sep 25 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Cabinets and Al Mon. Sep 25 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Interior Stairs Fri. Sep 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Interior Stairs Fri. Sep 29 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Special Project Sat. Sep 30 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Special Project Mon. Oct 2 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Special Project Mon. Oct 2 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH