A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Contemporary Bench with Steven Brown

Sat. Jul 23, 4:30 PM
WGBH 2

Rice Paper Divider

Mon. Jul 25, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Rice Paper Divider

Mon. Jul 25, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Chippendale Footstool

How to make a Chippendale-style footstool that features s-curve legs and ball-and-claw feet.
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT ROUGH CUT: WOODWORKING WITH TOMMY MAC

The WGBH-produced new series invites viewers into the workshop of Boston native and fine furniture maker Tommy MacDonald, a graduate of the famed Boston-based North Bennet Street School. Thirteen innovative episodes follow Tommy as he travels to historical New England landmarks to gain design inspiration, then returns to his workshop to demonstrate the steps and techniques it takes to create comprehensive woodworking projects.

Visit the official Rough Cut website >>

 

myWGBH

Rough Cut: Woodworking With Tommy Mac Showtimes

Contemporary Bench with Steven Brown Sat. Jul 23 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Rice Paper Divider Mon. Jul 25 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Rice Paper Divider Mon. Jul 25 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Contemporary Bench with Steven Brown Wed. Jul 27 at 3:30 AM WGBH 2
Bookstand Fri. Jul 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bookstand Fri. Jul 29 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Master Showcase with Phil Lowe Sat. Jul 30 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Bird House Mon. Aug 1 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bird House Mon. Aug 1 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Master Showcase with Phil Lowe Thu. Aug 4 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Baseball Bat Bed Fri. Aug 5 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Baseball Bat Bed Fri. Aug 5 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Computer Table with Al D'attanasio Sat. Aug 6 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Chairs X 2 Mon. Aug 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Chairs X 2 Mon. Aug 8 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Computer Table with Al D'attanasio Fri. Aug 12 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Pub Table Fri. Aug 12 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Pub Table Fri. Aug 12 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Fall Front Desk with Steve Brown Sat. Aug 13 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Fall Front Desk with Steve Brown Sun. Aug 14 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Kitchen Scraps Mon. Aug 15 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Kitchen Scraps Mon. Aug 15 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Garden Bench Fri. Aug 19 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Garden Bench Fri. Aug 19 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Dog House with Al D'attanasio Sat. Aug 20 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Dog House with Al D'attanasio Sun. Aug 21 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Patio Prep Station Mon. Aug 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Patio Prep Station Mon. Aug 22 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Arts & Crafts Rocking Chair Fri. Aug 26 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Arts & Crafts Rocking Chair Fri. Aug 26 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Pencil Post Bed Mon. Aug 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Pencil Post Bed Mon. Aug 29 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Windsor Chair Fri. Sep 2 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Windsor Chair Fri. Sep 2 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH