A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Spice Box with Glen Huey

Sat. Jul 2, 4:30 PM
WGBH 2

Trellis

Mon. Jul 4, 10:30 AM
WGBH CREATE

Trellis

Mon. Jul 4, 4:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Drop-Leaf Table

The drop-leaf table featured on this episode has a shaker-type style and the finger joints are fun to learn how to make.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT ROUGH CUT: WOODWORKING WITH TOMMY MAC

The WGBH-produced new series invites viewers into the workshop of Boston native and fine furniture maker Tommy MacDonald, a graduate of the famed Boston-based North Bennet Street School. Thirteen innovative episodes follow Tommy as he travels to historical New England landmarks to gain design inspiration, then returns to his workshop to demonstrate the steps and techniques it takes to create comprehensive woodworking projects.

Visit the official Rough Cut website >>

 

myWGBH

Rough Cut: Woodworking With Tommy Mac Showtimes

Spice Box with Glen Huey Sat. Jul 2 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Trellis Mon. Jul 4 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Trellis Mon. Jul 4 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Spice Box with Glen Huey Wed. Jul 6 at 3:30 AM WGBH 2
Bent Lamination Chair Fri. Jul 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bent Lamination Chair Fri. Jul 8 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
TV Tray with Jesse Shaw Sat. Jul 9 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Pine Chest Mon. Jul 11 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Pine Chest Mon. Jul 11 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
TV Tray with Jesse Shaw Wed. Jul 13 at 3:30 AM WGBH 2
Memory Box Fri. Jul 15 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Memory Box Fri. Jul 15 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Library Chair with Tom McLaughlin Sat. Jul 16 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Glass Desk Lamp Mon. Jul 18 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Glass Desk Lamp Mon. Jul 18 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Library Chair with Tom McLaughlin Wed. Jul 20 at 3:30 AM WGBH 2
Federal Hall Table Fri. Jul 22 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Federal Hall Table Fri. Jul 22 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Contemporary Bench with Steven Brown Sat. Jul 23 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Rice Paper Divider Mon. Jul 25 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Rice Paper Divider Mon. Jul 25 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Contemporary Bench with Steven Brown Wed. Jul 27 at 3:30 AM WGBH 2
Bookstand Fri. Jul 29 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bookstand Fri. Jul 29 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Master Showcase with Phil Lowe Sat. Jul 30 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Bird House Mon. Aug 1 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bird House Mon. Aug 1 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Master Showcase with Phil Lowe Thu. Aug 4 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Baseball Bat Bed Fri. Aug 5 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Baseball Bat Bed Fri. Aug 5 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Computer Table with Al D'attanasio Sat. Aug 6 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Chairs X 2 Mon. Aug 8 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Chairs X 2 Mon. Aug 8 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Computer Table with Al D'attanasio Fri. Aug 12 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Pub Table Fri. Aug 12 at 10:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Pub Table Fri. Aug 12 at 4:30 PM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH