Pioneers of Television

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Standup to Sitcom

Sat. Aug 29, 8:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Doctors and Nurses

Sat. Aug 29, 9:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Standup to Sitcom

Sun. Aug 30, 12:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

Local Kids' TV

In the early years of television, local kids' programs shaped the childhoods of millions of Americans. Performers such as Willard Scott, Ernest Borgnine, and William Shatner all honed their skills performing on live TV with small budgets and little support. Premieres Tuesday, Feb. 8 at 8pm on WGBH 2.

FULL EPISODES

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Arts & Drama updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

myWGBH

Pioneers of Television Showtimes

Standup to Sitcom Sat. Aug 29 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Doctors and Nurses Sat. Aug 29 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Standup to Sitcom Sun. Aug 30 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Doctors and Nurses Sun. Aug 30 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Sun. Aug 30 at 9:00 PM WGBX 44
Standup to Sitcom Sun. Aug 30 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Acting Funny Wed. Sep 2 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Breaking Barriers Sat. Sep 5 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Sat. Sep 5 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Sun. Sep 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Sun. Sep 6 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Wed. Sep 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Wed. Sep 9 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Thu. Sep 10 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Thu. Sep 10 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Sat. Sep 12 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Sat. Sep 12 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Sun. Sep 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Sun. Sep 13 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Wed. Sep 16 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Wed. Sep 16 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Thu. Sep 17 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Thu. Sep 17 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Fri. Sep 25 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Fri. Sep 25 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Sat. Sep 26 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Sat. Sep 26 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Sat. Sep 26 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Wed. Sep 30 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Wed. Sep 30 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Thu. Oct 1 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Thu. Oct 1 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH