Pioneers of Television

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Acting Funny

Sun. Aug 30, 9:00 PM
WGBX 44

Standup to Sitcom

Sun. Aug 30, 10:00 PM
WGBX 44

Acting Funny

Wed. Sep 2, 3:00 AM
WGBX 44

William Shatner on Nearly Being Choked to Death

William Shatner made number guest appearances on TV Westerns before starring in "Star Trek." Here he tells a story of an appearance on "Gunsmoke" when a fellow actor took his role as a bad guy a bit too far.

FULL EPISODES

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Arts & Drama updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

myWGBH

Pioneers of Television Showtimes

Acting Funny Sun. Aug 30 at 9:00 PM WGBX 44
Standup to Sitcom Sun. Aug 30 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Acting Funny Wed. Sep 2 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Breaking Barriers Sat. Sep 5 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Sat. Sep 5 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Sun. Sep 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Sun. Sep 6 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Wed. Sep 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Wed. Sep 9 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Thu. Sep 10 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Acting Funny Thu. Sep 10 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Sat. Sep 12 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Sat. Sep 12 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Sun. Sep 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Sun. Sep 13 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Wed. Sep 16 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Funny Ladies Wed. Sep 16 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Thu. Sep 17 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sitcoms Thu. Sep 17 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Fri. Sep 25 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Fri. Sep 25 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Sat. Sep 26 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Sat. Sep 26 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Sat. Sep 26 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Wed. Sep 30 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Miniseries Wed. Sep 30 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Thu. Oct 1 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Breaking Barriers Thu. Oct 1 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH