POV

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia

Wed. Jul 26, 4:00 AM
WGBX 44

Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia

Wed. Jul 26, 7:30 PM
WGBH WORLD

Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia

Thu. Jul 27, 12:30 AM
WGBH WORLD

Herman's House

The story of Louisiana prisoner Herman Wallace, who has been kept in solitary confinement since being accused and convicted of killing a guard in 1972, and art student Jackie Surnell, who in 2001 wrote and asked him what his dream house would look like.
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT POV

POV — a cinema term for "point of view" — is television's longest-running showcase for independent non-fiction films. Since 1988, POV has presented more than 275 of the boldest and most innovative documentaries to audiences across the country. POV films are known for their intimacy, their unforgettable storytelling, and their timeliness, putting a human face on contemporary social issues.

myWGBH

POV Showtimes

Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia Wed. Jul 26 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia Wed. Jul 26 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia Thu. Jul 27 at 12:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia Thu. Jul 27 at 8:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Joe's Violin/Shalom Italia Thu. Jul 27 at 2:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Memories of a Penitent Heart Mon. Jul 31 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Memories of a Penitent Heart Wed. Aug 2 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Memories of a Penitent Heart Wed. Aug 2 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Memories of a Penitent Heart Thu. Aug 3 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Memories of a Penitent Heart Thu. Aug 3 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Memories of a Penitent Heart Thu. Aug 3 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Memories of a Penitent Heart Sun. Aug 6 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Memories of a Penitent Heart Mon. Aug 7 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Iris Tue. Aug 8 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Iris Wed. Aug 9 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Iris Thu. Aug 10 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Iris Thu. Aug 10 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Iris Thu. Aug 10 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Iris Fri. Aug 11 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Two Towns of Jasper Wed. Aug 16 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Two Towns of Jasper Thu. Aug 17 at 12:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Two Towns of Jasper Thu. Aug 17 at 8:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Two Towns of Jasper Thu. Aug 17 at 2:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Two Towns of Jasper Fri. Aug 18 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Two Towns of Jasper Sat. Aug 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Mon. Aug 21 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Tribal Justice Wed. Aug 23 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Tribal Justice Wed. Aug 23 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Thu. Aug 24 at 12:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Thu. Aug 24 at 8:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Thu. Aug 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Sat. Aug 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Mon. Aug 28 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Raising Bertie Wed. Aug 30 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Raising Bertie Wed. Aug 30 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Thu. Aug 31 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Thu. Aug 31 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Thu. Aug 31 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Sat. Sep 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Mon. Sep 4 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH