POV

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Two Towns of Jasper

Fri. Aug 18, 4:30 AM
WGBX 44

Two Towns of Jasper

Sat. Aug 19, 12:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Tribal Justice

Mon. Aug 21, 10:00 PM
WGBH 2

Memories of a Penitent Heart

Filmmaker Cecilia Aldarondo suspected that there was something ugly in her family's past. Memories of a Penitent Heart excavates a buried conflict around her uncle Miguel's death at a time when having AIDS was synonymous with sin. As she searches for Miguel's partner decades later, the film – both a love story and a tribute – is a cautionary tale of how faith is used and abused in times of crisis.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT POV

POV — a cinema term for "point of view" — is television's longest-running showcase for independent non-fiction films. Since 1988, POV has presented more than 275 of the boldest and most innovative documentaries to audiences across the country. POV films are known for their intimacy, their unforgettable storytelling, and their timeliness, putting a human face on contemporary social issues.

myWGBH

POV Showtimes

Two Towns of Jasper Fri. Aug 18 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Two Towns of Jasper Sat. Aug 19 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Mon. Aug 21 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Tribal Justice Wed. Aug 23 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Tribal Justice Wed. Aug 23 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Thu. Aug 24 at 12:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Thu. Aug 24 at 8:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Thu. Aug 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Tribal Justice Sat. Aug 26 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Mon. Aug 28 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Raising Bertie Wed. Aug 30 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Raising Bertie Wed. Aug 30 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Thu. Aug 31 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Thu. Aug 31 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Thu. Aug 31 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Raising Bertie Sat. Sep 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Mon. Sep 4 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
The Grown-Ups Wed. Sep 6 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The Grown-Ups Wed. Sep 6 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Thu. Sep 7 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Thu. Sep 7 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Thu. Sep 7 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Fri. Sep 8 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
The Grown-Ups Fri. Sep 8 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
The Grown-Ups Sat. Sep 9 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Grown-Ups Sun. Sep 10 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
My Love, Don't Cross That River Mon. Sep 11 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
My Love, Don't Cross That River Wed. Sep 13 at 5:00 AM WGBX 44
My Love, Don't Cross That River Wed. Sep 13 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
My Love, Don't Cross That River Thu. Sep 14 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
My Love, Don't Cross That River Thu. Sep 14 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
My Love, Don't Cross That River Thu. Sep 14 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
My Love, Don't Cross That River Sat. Sep 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
My Love, Don't Cross That River Mon. Sep 18 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Don't Tell Anyone Wed. Sep 27 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Tea Time Wed. Sep 27 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Don't Tell Anyone Wed. Sep 27 at 8:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Tea Time Thu. Sep 28 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Don't Tell Anyone Thu. Sep 28 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Tea Time Thu. Sep 28 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Don't Tell Anyone Thu. Sep 28 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Tea Time Thu. Sep 28 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Don't Tell Anyone Thu. Sep 28 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH