A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Open Studio With Jared Bowen

Fri. Apr 29, 11:00 PM
WGBH 2

Open Studio With Jared Bowen

Sat. Apr 30, 4:30 PM
WGBH 2

Open Studio With Jared Bowen

Sun. May 1, 5:30 AM
WGBH 2

Holiday Revels, Shakespeare and Disney

Host Jared Bowen visits the Christmas Revels, who bring the sounds of Northern Spain to New England; he talks with Allyn Burrows, Founding Artistic Director of the Actors' Shakespeare Project, and with famed British Director Tina Packer, about bringing Henry VIII to the Modern Theater. Jared also sits down with legendary songwriter Richard Sherman for a glimpse into the story behind Saving Mr. Banks, a new film about how Walt Disney created the film Mary Poppins with the help of the Sherman brothers' music.
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Arts & Drama updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

ABOUT OPEN STUDIO WITH JARED BOWEN

Venture inside the creative process of artists from across the country. WGBH’s Jared Bowen will take you to the sets, studios and stages of artists everywhere and introduce American artists making a splash on the national scene and right here in Boston.

 

RSS Feed Widget

myWGBH

Open Studio With Jared Bowen Showtimes

Open Studio With Jared Bowen Fri. Apr 29 at 11:00 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sat. Apr 30 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 1 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 1 at 11:00 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 1 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 1 at 5:30 PM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Fri. May 6 at 11:00 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sat. May 7 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 8 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 8 at 11:00 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 8 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 8 at 5:30 PM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Mon. May 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Fri. May 13 at 11:00 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sat. May 14 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 15 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 15 at 11:00 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 15 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 15 at 5:30 PM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Mon. May 16 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Fri. May 20 at 11:00 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sat. May 21 at 4:30 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 22 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 22 at 11:00 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sun. May 22 at 11:30 AM WGBX 44
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Fri. May 27 at 8:30 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sat. May 28 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Fri. Jun 3 at 8:30 PM WGBH 2
Open Studio With Jared Bowen Sat. Jun 4 at 5:30 AM WGBH 2
Scheduling Slug Fri. Jun 10 at 8:30 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH