Music Voyager

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Telluride

Sun. Jul 5, 1:30 PM
WGBX 44

Nashville: Music City

Sun. Jul 5, 11:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Nashville: Music City

Mon. Jul 6, 5:00 AM
WGBH CREATE

This travel-based music series features host Jacob Edgar — an ethnomusicologist, cultural musician and music critic — exploring thriving, exotic global music scenes to discover emerging talent. Edgar travels all over the world to hear cutting-edge musicians and immerse himself in their cultures.

Along the way, he receives a backstage pass to concert halls, street festivals, recording studios and rehearsal rooms. With local musicians as his guide, Edgar tastes exotic food, visits off-the-beaten path attractions and parties at hidden venues only the locals know.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor

myWGBH

Music Voyager Showtimes

Telluride Sun. Jul 5 at 1:30 PM WGBX 44
Nashville: Music City Sun. Jul 5 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Nashville: Music City Mon. Jul 6 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Tennessee Special - Round Wed. Jul 8 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tennessee Special - Round Thu. Jul 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Mumbai Sat. Jul 11 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Rajasthan Sat. Jul 11 at 9:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Delhi Sat. Jul 11 at 11:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Mumbai Sat. Jul 11 at 7:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Rajasthan Sat. Jul 11 at 9:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Delhi Sat. Jul 11 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mumbai Sun. Jul 12 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Pueblo, Co Sun. Jul 12 at 1:30 PM WGBX 44
Rajasthan Sun. Jul 12 at 3:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Delhi Sun. Jul 12 at 5:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Israel: Voices from the Desert Sun. Jul 12 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Israel: Voices from the Desert Mon. Jul 13 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Israel: Songs from the Holy Land Wed. Jul 15 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Israel: Songs from the Holy Land Thu. Jul 16 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Atlanta, Ga Sun. Jul 19 at 1:30 PM WGBX 44
Israel: Tel Aviv - Rocking Israel Sun. Jul 19 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Israel: Tel Aviv - Rocking Israel Mon. Jul 20 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Istanbul Crossroads Wed. Jul 22 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Istanbul Crossroads Thu. Jul 23 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Macon/Athens, Ga Sun. Jul 26 at 1:30 PM WGBX 44
Mystical Cappadocia Sun. Jul 26 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Mystical Cappadocia Mon. Jul 27 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Aegean Beats of Turkey Wed. Jul 29 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Aegean Beats of Turkey Thu. Jul 30 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Albany/Columbus, Ga Sun. Aug 2 at 1:30 PM WGBX 44
Florida: The Other Hollywood Sun. Aug 2 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Florida: The Other Hollywood Mon. Aug 3 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Tokyo: A Feast for the Senses Wed. Aug 5 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tokyo: A Feast for the Senses Thu. Aug 6 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Tohoku: Japan Rising Sun. Aug 9 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Tohoku: Japan Rising Mon. Aug 10 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Miami: The Magic City Wed. Aug 12 at 11:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Miami: The Magic City Thu. Aug 13 at 5:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH