Martha Speaks

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Td's Magic/Scaredy Cat

Wed. Aug 23, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Martha Acts Up/Ronald Is In

Thu. Aug 24, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Myth Me?/Td's Myth Take

Fri. Aug 25, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Theme Song

Learn new words with Martha!

Martha is a beloved family dog. After accidentally eating alphabet soup, she gets the power to talk and the chance to speak her mind to anyone that will listen! The goal of Martha Speaks is to increase vocabulary, the words we use when we talk. And how better to get excited about learning and trying out new words than with a talking dog who just can't stop talking?!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT MARTHA SPEAKS

Martha Speaks, is a children's series designed to bolster the vocabulary of 4- to 7-year-olds, engaging them with humor and imagination. Along the way, kids at home will be introduced to words from perspective to portrait, reminiscing to recycled. With two stories in each episode, kids will get to know Martha as an outspoken, honest, smart, confident dog who loves to eat (and talk!).

Visit the Martha Speaks website, where you can find games, videos and printables!

facebook   Like: Martha Speaks on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

 

myWGBH

Martha Speaks Showtimes

Td's Magic/Scaredy Cat Wed. Aug 23 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Acts Up/Ronald Is In Thu. Aug 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Myth Me?/Td's Myth Take Fri. Aug 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Dog Did It/Martha Out West Mon. Aug 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Patrol Dog Martha/The Crooning Crook Caper Tue. Aug 29 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird/Return to Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird Wed. Aug 30 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Wagstaff Races/The Missing Metal Mystery Thu. Aug 31 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Wagstaff Races/The Missing Metal Mystery Fri. Sep 1 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Billy Collins Speaks/Milo's Reading Buddy Mon. Sep 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Verb Dog, When Action Calls!/Martha's Adverb Adventures Tue. Sep 5 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Bulldozer Versus Dinosaur!/Carolina Tackles Football Wed. Sep 6 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Market/Bye Bye Burger Boy Thu. Sep 7 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Return Of The Bookbots: The Case Of The Missing Words, Part One & Two Fri. Sep 8 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Monkeyshines Martha/Dog Daze Mon. Sep 11 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Puppy Skits/Dinosaurs In Trouble! Tue. Sep 12 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Alice Tells A Story/Pirates and Princesse Wed. Sep 13 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Sweater/The Mystery of the Missing Dinosaur Thu. Sep 14 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Bookbots 3: Fit Fights Fat/Grandpa Bernie Cleans Fri. Sep 15 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Thou Callest Me A Dog/Martha's Paper Chase Mon. Sep 18 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Puppy Tooth Fairy/Martha's Blue Period Tue. Sep 19 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Puppy Show/Never Forget to Remember Wed. Sep 20 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
My Mother The Dog/Martha's Must-Have Thu. Sep 21 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Puppy/The Cheating Chum Caper Fri. Sep 22 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Mouse Patrol/The Big Knockover Mon. Sep 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Stanley Saves The Day/Milo Goes for Gold Tue. Sep 26 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Return of Ralph/Little Bo's Sheep Wed. Sep 27 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Eyes on the Skies/Camp Truman Thu. Sep 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Cora! Cora! Cora!/Cora Encore! Fri. Sep 29 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Too Many Marthas/Too Much Martha Mon. Oct 2 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Tomato, You Say/Martha Questions Tue. Oct 3 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
T.D. Gives A Report/Martha's Canine Cleaners Wed. Oct 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH