Martha Speaks

A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird/Return to Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird

Wed. Jun 28, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Wagstaff Races/The Missing Metal Mystery

Thu. Jun 29, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Puppy Skits/Dinosaurs In Trouble!

Fri. Jun 30, 2:30 PM
WGBH 2

Theme Song

Learn new words with Martha!

Martha is a beloved family dog. After accidentally eating alphabet soup, she gets the power to talk and the chance to speak her mind to anyone that will listen! The goal of Martha Speaks is to increase vocabulary, the words we use when we talk. And how better to get excited about learning and trying out new words than with a talking dog who just can't stop talking?!

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Parents' Guide, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.


ABOUT MARTHA SPEAKS

Martha Speaks, is a children's series designed to bolster the vocabulary of 4- to 7-year-olds, engaging them with humor and imagination. Along the way, kids at home will be introduced to words from perspective to portrait, reminiscing to recycled. With two stories in each episode, kids will get to know Martha as an outspoken, honest, smart, confident dog who loves to eat (and talk!).

Visit the Martha Speaks website, where you can find games, videos and printables!

facebook   Like: Martha Speaks on Facebook or WGBH Kids & Family on Facebook

 

myWGBH

Martha Speaks Showtimes

Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird/Return to Martha's Slumber Party of the Weird Wed. Jun 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Wagstaff Races/The Missing Metal Mystery Thu. Jun 29 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Puppy Skits/Dinosaurs In Trouble! Fri. Jun 30 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Alice Tells A Story/Pirates and Princesse Mon. Jul 3 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Sweater/The Mystery of the Missing Dinosaur Tue. Jul 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Puppy Tooth Fairy/Martha's Blue Period Wed. Jul 5 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Puppy Show/Never Forget to Remember Thu. Jul 6 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Bookbots 3: Fit Fights Fat/Grandpa Bernie Cleans Fri. Jul 7 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
My Mother The Dog/Martha's Must-Have Mon. Jul 10 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Puppy/The Cheating Chum Caper Tue. Jul 11 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Mouse Patrol/The Big Knockover Wed. Jul 12 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Stanley Saves The Day/Milo Goes for Gold Thu. Jul 13 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Thou Callest Me A Dog/Martha's Paper Chase Fri. Jul 14 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Return of Ralph/Little Bo's Sheep Mon. Jul 17 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Tomato, You Say/Martha Questions Tue. Jul 18 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
T.D. Gives A Report/Martha's Canine Cleaners Wed. Jul 19 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Chair/Td The Pack Rat Thu. Jul 20 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Long Rotten Summer/The Case of the Shattered Vase Fri. Jul 21 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Painting for Peanuts/Martha's No Dummy Mon. Jul 24 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Puts Out The Lights (Pts. 1 & 2) Tue. Jul 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Penguin Always Rings Twice/The Martha Code Wed. Jul 26 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha in the Hold/Get Along, Little Doggies Thu. Jul 27 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha in the White House, Part 1 & 2 Fri. Jul 28 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
The Jakey Express/Martha, Sled Dog Mon. Jul 31 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Paws and Effect/The Trouble with Teddy Tue. Aug 1 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Que Pasa, Martha/Td Is Talking Dog Wed. Aug 2 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Dogs In Space/Dogs from Space Thu. Aug 3 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha's Life In Crime, Part 1 & 2 Fri. Aug 4 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha Plays Favorites/Martha and the Doggie Lover Mon. Aug 7 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Skits On Ice/Martha's Steamed! Tue. Aug 8 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2
Martha and the One Thousand Fleas/Nice and Crabby Wed. Aug 9 at 2:30 PM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH