Martha Bakes

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Pastry Cream

Wed. Apr 26, 10:00 AM
WGBX 44

French Meringue

Thu. Apr 27, 10:00 AM
WGBX 44

South

Thu. Apr 27, 8:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

West

Join Martha as she shares four extraordinary regional favorites: Blum’s coffee crunch cake, known for its honeycomb covering; gateau Basque, a Nevada specialty filled with pastry cream and brandy-soaked cherries; individual pineapple upside-down cakes; and date bars, made with California’s favorite desert fruit.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

Martha Bakes Showtimes

Pastry Cream Wed. Apr 26 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
French Meringue Thu. Apr 27 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
South Thu. Apr 27 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
South Thu. Apr 27 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
South Fri. Apr 28 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
South Fri. Apr 28 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Press-In Crusts Fri. Apr 28 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Great Lakes Sun. Apr 30 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Great Lakes Sun. Apr 30 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Great Lakes Mon. May 1 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Great Lakes Mon. May 1 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Classic New England Mon. May 1 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Mid-Atlantic Tue. May 2 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Fruit Curds Tue. May 2 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Fruit Curds Tue. May 2 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Fruit Curds Wed. May 3 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fruit Curds Wed. May 3 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Midwest Wed. May 3 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Northwest Thu. May 4 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Homemade Doughnuts Thu. May 4 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Homemade Doughnuts Thu. May 4 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Homemade Doughnuts Fri. May 5 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Homemade Doughnuts Fri. May 5 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Southern Classics Fri. May 5 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Fruit Curds Sat. May 6 at 11:30 AM WGBH 2
Bake It Dark Sun. May 7 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Chocolate Ganache Sun. May 7 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Chocolate Ganache Sun. May 7 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Chocolate Ganache Mon. May 8 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Chocolate Ganache Mon. May 8 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
New England Mon. May 8 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Gulf Tue. May 9 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Sponge Cake Tue. May 9 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Sponge Cake Tue. May 9 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Sponge Cake Wed. May 10 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Sponge Cake Wed. May 10 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Pennsylvania Dutch Wed. May 10 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
South Atlantic Thu. May 11 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Frangipane Thu. May 11 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Frangipane Thu. May 11 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Frangipane Fri. May 12 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Frangipane Fri. May 12 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
West Fri. May 12 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44
Homemade Doughnuts Sat. May 13 at 11:30 AM WGBH 2
Coconut Sun. May 14 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
White Bread Sun. May 14 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
White Bread Sun. May 14 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
White Bread Mon. May 15 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
White Bread Mon. May 15 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Southwest Mon. May 15 at 10:00 AM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH