Martha Bakes

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Bakery-Style Cookies

Sat. Jan 20, 11:30 AM
WGBH 2

Updated Classics

Sun. Jan 21, 8:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Updated Classics

Sun. Jan 21, 11:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

West

Join Martha as she shares four extraordinary regional favorites: Blum’s coffee crunch cake, known for its honeycomb covering; gateau Basque, a Nevada specialty filled with pastry cream and brandy-soaked cherries; individual pineapple upside-down cakes; and date bars, made with California’s favorite desert fruit.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

Martha Bakes Showtimes

Bakery-Style Cookies Sat. Jan 20 at 11:30 AM WGBH 2
Updated Classics Sun. Jan 21 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Updated Classics Sun. Jan 21 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Updated Classics Mon. Jan 22 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Updated Classics Mon. Jan 22 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Coffee Shop Favorites Tue. Jan 23 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Coffee Shop Favorites Tue. Jan 23 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Coffee Shop Favorites Wed. Jan 24 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Coffee Shop Favorites Wed. Jan 24 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
For The Cookie Jar Thu. Jan 25 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
For The Cookie Jar Thu. Jan 25 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
For The Cookie Jar Fri. Jan 26 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
For The Cookie Jar Fri. Jan 26 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Alternative Crusts Sun. Jan 28 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Alternative Crusts Sun. Jan 28 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Alternative Crusts Mon. Jan 29 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Alternative Crusts Mon. Jan 29 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Flour Power Tue. Jan 30 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Flour Power Tue. Jan 30 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Flour Power Wed. Jan 31 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Flour Power Wed. Jan 31 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Seeded Thu. Feb 1 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Seeded Thu. Feb 1 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Seeded Fri. Feb 2 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Seeded Fri. Feb 2 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Naturally Gluten-Free Sat. Feb 3 at 11:30 AM WGBH 2
Yeasted Breakfast Favorites Sun. Feb 4 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Yeasted Breakfast Favorites Sun. Feb 4 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Yeasted Breakfast Favorites Mon. Feb 5 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Yeasted Breakfast Favorites Mon. Feb 5 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Better (For You) Bake Sale Tue. Feb 6 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Better (For You) Bake Sale Tue. Feb 6 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Better (For You) Bake Sale Wed. Feb 7 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Better (For You) Bake Sale Wed. Feb 7 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Bakery-Style Cookies Thu. Feb 8 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Bakery-Style Cookies Thu. Feb 8 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Bakery-Style Cookies Fri. Feb 9 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Bakery-Style Cookies Fri. Feb 9 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Breads & Rolls Sat. Feb 10 at 11:30 AM WGBH 2
Naturally Gluten-Free Sun. Feb 11 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Naturally Gluten-Free Sun. Feb 11 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Naturally Gluten-Free Mon. Feb 12 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Naturally Gluten-Free Mon. Feb 12 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Breads & Rolls Tue. Feb 13 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Breads & Rolls Tue. Feb 13 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Breads & Rolls Wed. Feb 14 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Breads & Rolls Wed. Feb 14 at 5:30 AM WGBH CREATE
Rethinking Cake Thu. Feb 15 at 8:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Rethinking Cake Thu. Feb 15 at 11:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Rethinking Cake Fri. Feb 16 at 2:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH