WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Shadow World

Wed. Nov 22, 4:00 AM
WGBX 44

Shadow World

Wed. Nov 22, 7:30 PM
WGBH WORLD

Shadow World

Thu. Nov 23, 12:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

Shadow World

Shadow World reveals the shocking realities of the global arms trade, the only business that counts its profits in billions and its losses in human lives. Based on Andrew Feinstein's acclaimed book The Shadow World: Inside the Global Arms Trade, the film explores how governments, their militaries and intelligence agencies, defense contractors, arms dealers and agents are intertwined.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Your Don't-Miss List, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

ABOUT INDEPENDENT LENS

Encompassing the full spectrum of film — from history to drama to animation to shorts to social-issue films — this anthology series allows audiences greater access to powerful and innovative programs united by the creative freedom, artistic achievement, and unflinching visions of their independent producers.

Visit the official Independent Lens website on pbs.org >>

 

myWGBH

Independent Lens Showtimes

Shadow World Wed. Nov 22 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Shadow World Wed. Nov 22 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Shadow World Thu. Nov 23 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Shadow World Thu. Nov 23 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Shadow World Thu. Nov 23 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Shadow World Sat. Nov 25 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
What Was Ours Tue. Nov 28 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
What Was Ours Wed. Nov 29 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
What Was Ours Wed. Nov 29 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
What Was Ours Thu. Nov 30 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
What Was Ours Thu. Nov 30 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
What Was Ours Thu. Nov 30 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
What Was Ours Sat. Dec 2 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
What Was Ours Sun. Dec 3 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Mimi and Dona Wed. Dec 6 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Mimi and Dona Sun. Dec 10 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Newtown Tue. Dec 12 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Newtown Wed. Dec 13 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The Armor of Light Wed. Dec 13 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Newtown Wed. Dec 13 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Armor of Light Thu. Dec 14 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Newtown Thu. Dec 14 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
The Armor of Light Thu. Dec 14 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Newtown Thu. Dec 14 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
The Armor of Light Thu. Dec 14 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Newtown Thu. Dec 14 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Armor of Light Sat. Dec 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Newtown Sun. Dec 17 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Supergirl Mon. Dec 18 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Supergirl Tue. Dec 19 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Supergirl Wed. Dec 20 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Wed. Dec 20 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Wed. Dec 20 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Thu. Dec 21 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Thu. Dec 21 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Thu. Dec 21 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Thu. Dec 21 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Thu. Dec 21 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Thu. Dec 21 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Sun. Dec 24 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Meet The Patels Mon. Dec 25 at 10:30 PM WGBH 2
Meet The Patels Tue. Dec 26 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Meet The Patels Wed. Dec 27 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Meet The Patels Wed. Dec 27 at 8:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Meet The Patels Thu. Dec 28 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Meet The Patels Thu. Dec 28 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Meet The Patels Thu. Dec 28 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Mon. Jan 1 at 10:30 PM WGBH 2
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Tue. Jan 2 at 1:30 AM WGBH 2

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH