WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

They Call Us Monsters

Mon. May 22, 10:00 PM
WGBH 2

They Call Us Monsters

Wed. May 24, 4:00 AM
WGBX 44

Brakeless

Wed. May 24, 6:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

They Call Us Monsters - Trailer

They Call Us Monsters goes behind the walls of the Compound, a high-security facility where Los Angeles houses its most violent juvenile criminals, to follow three young offenders who sign up to take a screenwriting class with producer Gabe Cowan as they await their respective trials. To their advocates, they’re kids. To the system, they’re adults. To their victims, they’re monsters.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Your Don't-Miss List, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

ABOUT INDEPENDENT LENS

Encompassing the full spectrum of film — from history to drama to animation to shorts to social-issue films — this anthology series allows audiences greater access to powerful and innovative programs united by the creative freedom, artistic achievement, and unflinching visions of their independent producers.

Visit the official Independent Lens website on pbs.org >>

 

myWGBH

Independent Lens Showtimes

They Call Us Monsters Mon. May 22 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
They Call Us Monsters Wed. May 24 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Brakeless Wed. May 24 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
They Call Us Monsters Wed. May 24 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
They Call Us Monsters Thu. May 25 at 12:30 AM WGBH WORLD
They Call Us Monsters Thu. May 25 at 8:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Brakeless Thu. May 25 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
They Call Us Monsters Thu. May 25 at 2:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Brakeless Thu. May 25 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Brakeless Sat. May 27 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
They Call Us Monsters Sun. May 28 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Brakeless Mon. May 29 at 4:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Farmer/Veteran Mon. May 29 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Farmer/Veteran Wed. May 31 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
Farmer/Veteran Wed. May 31 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Farmer/Veteran Thu. Jun 1 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Farmer/Veteran Thu. Jun 1 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Farmer/Veteran Thu. Jun 1 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Farmer/Veteran Fri. Jun 2 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Farmer/Veteran Sun. Jun 4 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
The New Black Tue. Jun 6 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
The New Black Tue. Jun 6 at 5:00 AM WGBH 2
The New Black Wed. Jun 7 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The New Black Thu. Jun 8 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The New Black Thu. Jun 8 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The New Black Thu. Jun 8 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The New Black Sun. Jun 11 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Kumu Hina Mon. Jun 12 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Kumu Hina Tue. Jun 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Kumu Hina Tue. Jun 13 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Kumu Hina Tue. Jun 13 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Limited Partnership Wed. Jun 14 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Limited Partnership Wed. Jun 14 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Limited Partnership Thu. Jun 15 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Limited Partnership Thu. Jun 15 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Limited Partnership Thu. Jun 15 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Limited Partnership Thu. Jun 15 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Limited Partnership Fri. Jun 16 at 3:00 AM WGBH 2
Limited Partnership Sat. Jun 17 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Kumu Hina Sun. Jun 18 at 4:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Limited Partnership Sun. Jun 18 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Limited Partnership Mon. Jun 19 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Real Boy Mon. Jun 19 at 11:00 PM WGBH 2
Real Boy Wed. Jun 21 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Limited Partnership Wed. Jun 21 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Real Boy Wed. Jun 21 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Real Boy Thu. Jun 22 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Real Boy Thu. Jun 22 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Real Boy Thu. Jun 22 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Kumu Hina Thu. Jun 22 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH