WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Newtown

Thu. Dec 14, 3:30 PM
WGBH WORLD

The Armor of Light

Sat. Dec 16, 12:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Newtown

Sun. Dec 17, 3:00 AM
WGBX 44

Shadow World

Shadow World reveals the shocking realities of the global arms trade, the only business that counts its profits in billions and its losses in human lives. Based on Andrew Feinstein's acclaimed book The Shadow World: Inside the Global Arms Trade, the film explores how governments, their militaries and intelligence agencies, defense contractors, arms dealers and agents are intertwined.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for updates from the WGBH Your Don't-Miss List, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

ABOUT INDEPENDENT LENS

Encompassing the full spectrum of film — from history to drama to animation to shorts to social-issue films — this anthology series allows audiences greater access to powerful and innovative programs united by the creative freedom, artistic achievement, and unflinching visions of their independent producers.

Visit the official Independent Lens website on pbs.org >>

 

myWGBH

Independent Lens Showtimes

Newtown Thu. Dec 14 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Armor of Light Sat. Dec 16 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Newtown Sun. Dec 17 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Supergirl Mon. Dec 18 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Supergirl Tue. Dec 19 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Supergirl Wed. Dec 20 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Wed. Dec 20 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Wed. Dec 20 at 7:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Thu. Dec 21 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Thu. Dec 21 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Thu. Dec 21 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Thu. Dec 21 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Thu. Dec 21 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
T-Rex: Her Fight for Gold Thu. Dec 21 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Supergirl Sun. Dec 24 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Meet The Patels Mon. Dec 25 at 10:30 PM WGBH 2
Meet The Patels Tue. Dec 26 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
Meet The Patels Wed. Dec 27 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Meet The Patels Wed. Dec 27 at 8:30 PM WGBH WORLD
Meet The Patels Thu. Dec 28 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Meet The Patels Thu. Dec 28 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Meet The Patels Thu. Dec 28 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Mon. Jan 1 at 10:30 PM WGBH 2
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Tue. Jan 2 at 1:30 AM WGBH 2
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Wed. Jan 3 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Wed. Jan 3 at 8:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Thu. Jan 4 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Thu. Jan 4 at 9:30 AM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Thu. Jan 4 at 3:30 PM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Fri. Jan 5 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Dogtown Redemption Fri. Jan 5 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Sat. Jan 6 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Dogtown Redemption Sat. Jan 6 at 1:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Sat. Jan 6 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Dogtown Redemption Sat. Jan 6 at 9:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Sat. Jan 6 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Sat. Jan 6 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Dogtown Redemption Sat. Jan 6 at 3:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Untold Tales of Armistead Maupin Sun. Jan 7 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
The Homestretch Sun. Jan 7 at 11:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Mon. Jan 8 at 3:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Mon. Jan 8 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Unrest Mon. Jan 8 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Unrest Tue. Jan 9 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
The Homestretch Tue. Jan 9 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Homestretch Tue. Jan 9 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Unrest Wed. Jan 10 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Dogtown Redemption Wed. Jan 10 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Dogtown Redemption Wed. Jan 10 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Unrest Wed. Jan 10 at 8:30 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH