Hubert Keller: Secrets of a Chef

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Entertaining for a Crowd

Fri. Mar 31, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

Romance at the Table

Sat. Apr 1, 1:00 PM
WGBH CREATE

Black-Tie Dining

Mon. Apr 3, 7:30 PM
WGBH CREATE

2014 Preview

An exciting new cooking series featuring one of America's top celebrities in the cooking world. Chef Hubert Keller whose extraordinary on-air charisma and charm is matched only by the mouth-watering recipes that will keep viewers salivating and coming back for more week after week.

Star chef Hubert Keller reveals mouth-watering recipes and must-know cooking techniques in Hubert Keller: Secrets of a Chef, an exciting series featuring one of America's most well-loved culinary celebrities. The series is produced on location in both his home kitchen and the kitchens of his world-famous restaurants: Burger Bar, Fleur and Fleur de Lys. Chef Keller's magical cooking reflects the many influences of the places he has lived: from his native Alsace with its legendary soups and stews to San Paulo, Brazil where the cuisine pulsates with exciting and bold flavors, to his long-time home in San Francisco where he remains a leader of the city's culinary revolution, and finally to the Burger Bar in Las Vegas, where he pioneered a whole new concept of burger dining that has garnered worldwide recognition. In the programs, Chef Keller starts with his most famous dishes that have dazzled diners for decades, and transforms them into easy-to-follow recipes, tailored especially for home cooks. Throughout his presentations, he demystifies important cooking techniques that are essential to good cooking.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, Craving Boston updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.
 

   

 

RELATED CONTENT


ChefSteps
Craving Boston (Official Website)
Kitchen Vignettes
Recipes

myWGBH

Hubert Keller: Secrets of a Chef Showtimes

Entertaining for a Crowd Fri. Mar 31 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Romance at the Table Sat. Apr 1 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Black-Tie Dining Mon. Apr 3 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
A Brazilian Feast Fri. Apr 7 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Black-Tie Dining Sat. Apr 8 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
One-Pot Favorites Mon. Apr 10 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Pool Party Feast Fri. Apr 14 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
One-Pot Favorites Sat. Apr 15 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Hawaiian Island Lunch Mon. Apr 17 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Beer Makes It Better Fri. Apr 21 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Hawaiian Island Lunch Sat. Apr 22 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Main Dish Favorites Mon. Apr 24 at 7:30 PM WGBH CREATE
Main Dish Favorites Sat. Apr 29 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
A French Feast Sun. Apr 30 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
A French Feast Mon. May 1 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Extravaganza Wed. May 3 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Extravaganza Wed. May 3 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Seafood Extravaganza Thu. May 4 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Gluten-Free Favorites Sun. May 7 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Gluten-Free Favorites Mon. May 8 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fun in the Kitchen Wed. May 10 at 7:00 AM WGBH CREATE
Fun in the Kitchen Wed. May 10 at 1:00 PM WGBH CREATE
Fun in the Kitchen Thu. May 11 at 1:00 AM WGBH CREATE

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH