Great Performances

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Joan Baez 75th Birthday Celebration

Sat. Dec 10, 9:00 PM
WGBX 44

Joan Baez 75th Birthday Celebration

Sun. Dec 11, 7:00 PM
WGBH 2

The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I

Sun. Dec 11, 9:00 PM
WGBH 2

Macbeth - Preview

Director Rupert Goold's gripping stage production of Macbeth, set in a nameless 20th-century militaristic society and starring Sir Patrick Stewart in his Tony-nominated performance as the ambitious general, and Kate Fleetwood as his coldly scheming wife, has been rethought in vivid filmic terms. The movie airs for Great Performances Wednesday, October 6, at 9 p.m. (check local listings).
Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Arts & Drama updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

ABOUT GREAT PERFORMANCES

Television's longest-running performing arts series continues to broadcast the best in music, dance, and theater.

myWGBH

Great Performances Showtimes

Joan Baez 75th Birthday Celebration Sat. Dec 10 at 9:00 PM WGBX 44
Joan Baez 75th Birthday Celebration Sun. Dec 11 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I Sun. Dec 11 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I Mon. Dec 12 at 1:00 AM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I Tue. Dec 13 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I Tue. Dec 13 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I Wed. Dec 14 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part I Sat. Dec 17 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part II Sun. Dec 18 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part II Mon. Dec 19 at 1:30 AM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part II Tue. Dec 20 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part II Wed. Dec 21 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Henry VI, Part II Sat. Dec 24 at 8:00 PM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Richard III Sun. Dec 25 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Richard III Tue. Dec 27 at 3:30 AM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Richard III Tue. Dec 27 at 8:00 PM WGBX 44
The Hollow Crown: Richard III Wed. Dec 28 at 1:00 AM WGBH 2
The Hollow Crown: Richard III Sat. Dec 31 at 5:30 PM WGBH 2
Billy Elliot The Musical Live Sun. Jan 1 at 12:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
From Vienna: The New Year's Celebration 2017 Sun. Jan 1 at 7:30 PM WGBH 2
Billy Elliot The Musical Live Sun. Jan 1 at 9:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
From Vienna: The New Year's Celebration 2017 Mon. Jan 2 at 4:00 AM WGBH 2
From Vienna: The New Year's Celebration 2017 Tue. Jan 3 at 4:30 AM WGBX 44
National Theatre: 50 Years On Stage Sun. Jan 8 at 1:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
National Theatre: 50 Years On Stage Sun. Jan 8 at 3:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
National Theatre: 50 Years On Stage Sun. Jan 8 at 10:00 PM 'GBH KIDS
Bel Canto The Opera Fri. Jan 13 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Bel Canto The Opera Sat. Jan 14 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Bel Canto The Opera Sat. Jan 14 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
Bel Canto The Opera Sun. Jan 15 at 12:00 AM 'GBH KIDS
Bel Canto The Opera Sun. Jan 15 at 9:00 PM 'GBH KIDS

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH