Global Voices

 
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

Here Comes Uncle Joe

Sat. May 27, 1:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls

Sun. May 28, 11:00 PM
WGBH WORLD

Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls

Mon. May 29, 3:00 AM
WGBH WORLD

Half of Her

Life on a fourth floor tenement building in New York City’s Chinatown is invasively communal. Chinese immigrants live in a loft that has been divided into blocks of cubicles barely wider than a mattress. Here a very pregnant Mei struggles alone to safely give birth to her child and deal with the consequences of her husband's demands.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH Food & Wine updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT GLOBAL VOICES

Global Voices showcases international-themed documentaries made by independent filmmakers from around the world, offering intimate and uncommon stories by and about everyday people. From North Korea to Israel, South Africa to the former Soviet Union, discover rare insights and firsthand perspectives from the world and its people.

myWGBH

Global Voices Showtimes

Here Comes Uncle Joe Sat. May 27 at 1:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls Sun. May 28 at 11:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls Mon. May 29 at 3:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls Mon. May 29 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Miss Nikki and the Tiger Girls Tue. May 30 at 6:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Sun. Jun 4 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Mon. Jun 5 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Mon. Jun 5 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Mon. Jun 5 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Tue. Jun 6 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Wed. Jun 7 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Wed. Jun 7 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Wed. Jun 7 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Thu. Jun 8 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Thu. Jun 8 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Supreme Price Sat. Jun 10 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Mon. Jun 12 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Mon. Jun 12 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Mon. Jun 12 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Tue. Jun 13 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Wed. Jun 14 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Wed. Jun 14 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Wed. Jun 14 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Thu. Jun 15 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Thu. Jun 15 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Sepideh Sat. Jun 17 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Avant Sun. Jun 18 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Avant Mon. Jun 19 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Avant Mon. Jun 19 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Avant Mon. Jun 19 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Avant Tue. Jun 20 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Avant Wed. Jun 21 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Avant Wed. Jun 21 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Avant Wed. Jun 21 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Avant Thu. Jun 22 at 5:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Avant Thu. Jun 22 at 11:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Avant Sat. Jun 24 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Young Patriot Sun. Jun 25 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Young Patriot Mon. Jun 26 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Young Patriot Mon. Jun 26 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
A Young Patriot Sat. Jul 1 at 12:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Sun. Jul 2 at 10:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Mon. Jul 3 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Mon. Jul 3 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Mon. Jul 3 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Tue. Jul 4 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Wed. Jul 5 at 2:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Wed. Jul 5 at 10:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Daughters of the Forest Wed. Jul 5 at 4:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH