A production of  
  

WHEN IT'S ON

SEE ALL SHOW TIMES SEE FULL SCHEDULE

The Choice 2016

Tue. Sep 27, 9:00 PM
WGBH 2

The Choice 2016

Wed. Sep 28, 2:00 AM
WGBX 44

The Choice 2016

Wed. Sep 28, 12:00 PM
WGBX 44

Inside the Meltdown

Frontline investigates the causes of the worst economic crisis in 70 years, and the government's response. Detailing the inside stories of the Bear Stearns deal, the Lehman Brothers collapse, the propping up of insurance giant AIG, and the $700 billion bailout, this program examines what former Treasury Secretary Henry Paulson (shown) and Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke didn't see, couldn't stop, and haven’t been able to fix.

Support for WGBH is provided by:
Become a WGBH sponsor
Sign Up

Sign-up for WGBH News updates, WGBH promotions, and previews of what's coming up on WGBH TV.

 

   

 

ABOUT FRONTLINE

From foreign affairs to family matters, social issues to criminal justice, politics to the press, WGBH's Frontline goes beyond the superficial sound bite of the television newsmagazine to offer in-depth, intelligent, and thought-provoking stories and investigative reports. At the heart of Frontline's commitment to its viewers is credible, thoughtful reporting combined with powerful narrative — a good story well told.

Visit the official Frontline website on pbs.org >>

Frontline for Educators


Visit the Frontline Teacher Center for a collection of lesson plans and activities to accompany Frontline documentaries in the classroom.

A treasure trove for K–12 teachers, Teachers' Domain offers more than 1,000 free, classroom-ready media resources from the best in public television. Register for free access, and you'll find easy-to-use resources — including audio, video, lesson plans, and interactive activities — from Frontline and other programs.

myWGBH

Frontline Showtimes

The Choice 2016 Tue. Sep 27 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Wed. Sep 28 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Wed. Sep 28 at 12:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Wed. Sep 28 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Thu. Sep 29 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Thu. Sep 29 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Thu. Sep 29 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Thu. Sep 29 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Thu. Sep 29 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Fri. Sep 30 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 1 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 1 at 5:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 1 at 8:00 PM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 1 at 9:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 2 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 2 at 1:30 AM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 2 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 2 at 3:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 8 at 3:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 9 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 9 at 9:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Mon. Oct 10 at 12:00 AM WGBX 44
Confronting Isis Tue. Oct 11 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Confronting Isis Wed. Oct 12 at 2:00 AM WGBX 44
Growing Up Trans Wed. Oct 12 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Growing Up Trans Thu. Oct 13 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
Confronting Isis Thu. Oct 13 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Thu. Oct 13 at 9:00 PM WGBH 2
Confronting Isis Fri. Oct 14 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Confronting Isis Fri. Oct 14 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Confronting Isis Sat. Oct 15 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 15 at 7:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Sat. Oct 15 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Confronting Isis Sun. Oct 16 at 1:30 AM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 16 at 2:00 PM WGBH 2
Terror In Europe Tue. Oct 18 at 10:00 PM WGBH 2
Terror In Europe Wed. Oct 19 at 3:00 AM WGBX 44
Terror In Europe Wed. Oct 19 at 9:00 PM WGBH WORLD
Terror In Europe Thu. Oct 20 at 1:30 AM WGBH WORLD
Terror In Europe Fri. Oct 21 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
Terror In Europe Sat. Oct 22 at 4:00 AM WGBX 44
Growing Up Trans Tue. Oct 25 at 10:30 PM WGBH 2
Growing Up Trans Wed. Oct 26 at 3:30 AM WGBX 44
Growing Up Trans Fri. Oct 28 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sun. Oct 30 at 1:00 PM WGBH 2
The Choice 2016 Fri. Nov 4 at 7:00 PM WGBH WORLD
A Subprime Education Fri. Nov 4 at 10:00 PM WGBX 44
The Choice 2016 Sat. Nov 5 at 12:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Sat. Nov 5 at 8:00 AM WGBH WORLD
The Choice 2016 Sat. Nov 5 at 2:00 PM WGBH WORLD

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Not a problem. Just enter the username you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Password?

Instructions on how to reset your Password have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Not a problem. Just enter the email address you used to register below.


Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Forgot your my WGBH Username?

Instructions on how to reset your Username have been sent.
Check your email to continue.

Or CREATE A NEW ACCOUNT

Register for myWGBH